We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at the Orchid Key”
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at the Orchid Key”
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We stayed at the Orchid Key over the Columbus day weekend and could not have been more pleased! The rooms have been recently renovated within the last year, and we found it to be very nice. The bed was really comfortable, and I loved the glass tile that they used in the bathroom, as well as the coconut-lime Bath & Bodyworks products. Breakfast is included every morning, including a selection of breads & pastries, cereals, juices, and coffee. Parking is available for a reasonable daily charge. The location on Duval Street was great for us...around the corner from Hemingway House, walking distance to Mallory Square and Southernmost point, but far enough away from the loud & crazy section of Duval. The only thing that I would mention to someone considering Orchid Key is that the room was on the small side and there was no bathtub (just a really nice, roomy standing shower with a seat). Neither of those bothered us, but could be a negative for other travelers.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMyBassets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,796
    261
    52
    5
    1
See reviews for
197
1,533
41
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolcott, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed at the Orchid Key Inn Sept. 28 & 29, 2009. The front desk staff was friendly and accomodating. I needed to plug my camera in to a USB port and they did that for me. Our room was a little small, but completely updated. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. The pool was clean. The breakfast was good. We liked the free happy hour, too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izzwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
429 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Thanks to all the member reviews we selected this great property. It could not have been a better choice for our first trip to Key West. We loved it ! Wonderful breakfast and happy hour included. Brandon, Shawn and Jack took great care of us and supplied us with coupons and great advice. Bike week added additional entertainment during the weekend. Awsome!!! The rooms and bathrooms are an oasis. The pool sparkling!!
We can't wait to make this trip a staple in our travel plans. Just hope you have room for us again on our next trip!!!
Hi, Erin and Brandon!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2muchfun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Orchid Key Inn was the best experience we had in Key West !!!!!! We actually stayed 2 more days than planned. The rooms were modern, beautifully decorated and clean. Brandon and Jack were the best hosts. The entire staff was the best you could ask for. I'd like to be selfish and not tell this little secret of Orchid Key Inn but the experience was to great not to share with others. We will definitely be back next time we visit the Keys!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surrealIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2009

My boyfriend and I are regular visitors to Key West and of all the different places we've stayed, this one is by far the best. The lobby was elegantly appointed, the spa-like room was tastefully decorated with calming colors and the bathroom amenities had everything you could need. Brandon, who checked us in, was the ulitmate host, even though we were very late coming in and it was almost time for him to go. He treated us as if we were guests in his home, and made sure all our needs were attended and our questions answered before taking his leave for the night. The location of the hotel was also perfect. Close to everything while far enough away from all the noise further down Duval . This small but quaint hotel has everything you could ask for when looking for a place to stay on your visit to Key West, Brandon, we will definately be seeing you again!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraBryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

My husband and I had an amazing time - thanks to Brandon! We were greeted so nicely after the trip in from Miami (which was delightful as we were a lil' tired from our travels). Brandon told us all the great places to go and was so generous to set us up with many of his connections! We had a wonderful time and will surely go back (wished we could of stayed longer rather than going back and staying a couple of planned days in Miami)!! Great location (in the middle of it all, everything is walking distance), very clean and absolutely updated and beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelenisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

When you first arrive,the beauty of the grounds instantly relaxes your sense of sight. Then when you enter the perfectly clean room,your sense of smell kicks in. (what do they use to clean? So nice!) How wonderful to arrive to a place that has a complimentary happy hour! That is when your sense of taste kicks in. (yummy snacks along with beer ,wine or soda) Last but certainly not least,the bed after a long fun filled day. Ahhhhhhhh!! All the staff rocks. Very helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokeyallstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,648 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Property: Orchid Key Inn
Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West
Orchid Key Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing