We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just one more rave review!”
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
MNmelow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just one more rave review!”
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Just want to add my continued note to all of the other wonderful reviews of this great hotel. Great location, wonderful staff, very, very, very clean rooms "love it"! The breakfast in the morning was just perfect and the desk staff was more than accomodating. Got a great restaurant tip from Brandon at the front desk and there isn't one bad thing to say about the Orchid Inn. I will reccommend and return. It is a SUPER value for the money!!! And located right on Duval St. made it great for walking, we only moved our car once. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNmelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,779
    261
    52
    5
    1
See reviews for
196
1,521
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Stayed for three nights at beginning of October, Had been searching for months and couldn't make up my mind where to stay in Key West as there is quite a variety of hotels to choose from. I read the review on Tripadvisor and that made up my mind. We were not disapointed the hotel was modern and spotlessly clean. We had a lovely breakfast int the morning and a happy (two) hours in the sister hotel. Duval St was just around the corner but you were far enough away not to be disturbed. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandUKJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pgh, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Our recent stay at the Orchid Key Inn was Awesome. The hotel was beautiful and as others have said, the staff was wonderful. We loved the rooms and the bed was the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on. The bathroom was very nice with all of the little details including a scale and full size hair dryer. They also provide nice bathrobes for your use. The pool area was very nice as was the hot tub. There is also a sitting area with a water feature outside about every two rooms. They have a very nice breakfast by the pool every morning that is included and also offer a free happy hour. At the time of our stay, their bar was not open, but we were able to enjoy happy hour and the Almond Tree Inn which was across the street. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lum1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Ky
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2009

My wife and I took a few days to visit Key West prior to taking a cruise out of Miami. We rented a Mustang convertible and drove US 1 from Miami to Key West. What a wonderful destination and evening stay at the Orchid Key Inn. A blend of nostalgia with all of the modern conveniences. A simple yet inviting design. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE. Brandon is tops (no doubt his southern charm came from his living in Kentucky for a number of years). The rooms are simply beautiful -- the lime coconut soaps. A mid-night swim and visit to the hot tub. Great bars and restaurants just a few steps away. No matter how long you visit -- you will wish you stayed a few days longer.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urspider76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Loved this hotel! My fiance and I came to Key West to get married. I read the reviews on trip advisor and decided to book our room. Everything I read was correct. We absolutely love this hotel. It was clean and quiet and in a perfect location off of Duval. I will say although the hotel was lovely our stay would not have been near as pleasurable without the assistance from hotel staff member Brandon. He was excellent! Everything he recommended was perfect. He went above and beyond to assure our every need was taken care of. He even brought a steamer from home for my wedding dress! Now that is service. We enjoyed meeting Brandon he was a wonderful person and we consider him a friend and look forward to seeing him again on our next visit. If you come to Key west look no further than Orchid Key Inn with Brandon on staff you'll be sure to leave happy and wanting to return.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We stayed at the Orchid Key over the Columbus day weekend and could not have been more pleased! The rooms have been recently renovated within the last year, and we found it to be very nice. The bed was really comfortable, and I loved the glass tile that they used in the bathroom, as well as the coconut-lime Bath & Bodyworks products. Breakfast is included every morning, including a selection of breads & pastries, cereals, juices, and coffee. Parking is available for a reasonable daily charge. The location on Duval Street was great for us...around the corner from Hemingway House, walking distance to Mallory Square and Southernmost point, but far enough away from the loud & crazy section of Duval. The only thing that I would mention to someone considering Orchid Key is that the room was on the small side and there was no bathtub (just a really nice, roomy standing shower with a seat). Neither of those bothered us, but could be a negative for other travelers.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMyBassets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolcott, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed at the Orchid Key Inn Sept. 28 & 29, 2009. The front desk staff was friendly and accomodating. I needed to plug my camera in to a USB port and they did that for me. Our room was a little small, but completely updated. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. The pool was clean. The breakfast was good. We liked the free happy hour, too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izzwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Property: Orchid Key Inn
Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West
Orchid Key Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing