We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best.Hotel.Ever”
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best.Hotel.Ever”
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Just checked out of the Orchid Key Inn this morning and I must say we really enjoyed our stay. I researched hotels for weeks before I chose this one, based mostly on Trip Advisor reviews, and I was not disappointed at all. It is a wonderful combination of Old Florida and New Chic. The furnishings are stylish (whoever decorated the place has better taste than me!); the bedding and linens are sumptious, great Bath and Body Works gels and shampoos; two large flat screen TVs (we had a King Suite) and a perfect location at the end of Duval. Close to everything but quiet at night. I absolute LOVED the bathrooms. Such luxury! The pool was small but warm and never crowded or noisy. The OKI offers a nice continental breakfast in the morning in the Orchid Bar which we didn't know about until we smelled the coffee. We ate poolside - just lovely! Every member of the staff was laid back and helpful. We loved Key West and will stay at the OKI the next time we go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Susieq98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,810
    261
    52
    5
    1
See reviews for
199
1,541
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2010

This is the coolest, cleanest, comfiest motel in the keys. It's old Florida architecture with all modern upgrades. The location is perfect. The staff is great. There is a very cool diner across the street. I would stay here again and again and again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Great experience at the Orchid Key. Location right on Duval street couldn't have been better and rooms, pool area etc. were all renovated with style. We had a two room suite, which was just perfect for a family with children. Not expensive on the Key West level although more than we usually had to pay for a Florida hotel. Parking right at the door for only $8 a day. Can highly recommend this.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingWilbury50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

My husband and I booked in mid July and I must say we absolutely couldn't have made a better choice. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Sean at front desk. He was great at handling our check-in. Sean, answered all of our questions and even recommended some of the best places to wine and dine. He even gave us coupons that were really handy. THANK YOU SEAN!!

We booked the King Suite and my husband and I were really impressed with the details such as the bath robes for two, spa quality bath amenities (Bath & Body Works). The room also included other amenities such as i-Home I-Pod radio, safe, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and more. The A/C comes with climate control and it worked wonderfully not to mentioned very quiet. At the bar we met our bartender (Shioban) very nice lady who made us laugh. We went there for our complimentary drinks which is served daily from 5 to 6 pm and it was just nice the setting and all. After 6, drinks are at half price which is good. This hotel is close to all the action that Key West has to offer but also allows the coziness and alone time to share with your partner. You will find a Denny's Restaurant open 24 hrs right in the corner and not to far you will also find great rentals on scooters. We will definately be coming back again. Thank you all for making our stay something to remember.
Sincerely,
Mr. and Mrs. Flores

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iflores1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

This is our second trip to the Orchid Key Inn. What made us come back? In addition to the rooms, location, price and the best happy hour in town....the Orchid Key employs the BEST staff. From the "mythical" Brandon - what an outstanding representative for the Inn, to bartenders Daniel and Meghan, my husband and I had a hard time leaving the Inn. Their advice on attractions, restaurants, etc were top notch. Can't wait for our next trip to Key West!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokanee97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, FL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We stayed at the Orchid Inn for 2 nites. The staff is great, the place was super clean and modern. The location is perfect. It is right in the middle of town, right on Duval Street, less than a block from the lighthouse, just up the from everything. We knew parking was a problem, so being in the center of town and walking to everything was easy. A few times we took a taxi because of the heat, but it was still great.

Amenities are great here and the bar and pool are a nice treat. Beds were some of the best ever, rooms nice and large and newly remodeled. We stayed in the king suite and it couldn't have been much better.

If you want a little more room than a typical B&B, a little more quiet and privacy than a typical B&B, and something more modern than a typical B&B, then you should think about this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Gardens, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Wonderful! The Hotel is even more beautiful than displayed on the website. The room was clean and all the services were above and beyond all my expectation. We stayed in the King Deluxe Suite it was like staying in a spacious two bedroom apartment. There were a King size bed in the bedroom, but you also get the luxury of a Queen Size Sofa bed in the living room. The Hotel is in a quiet area, but still close enough where all the actions on Duval Street are in walking distance. My girls and I enjoyed the Hotel being close to Site Seeing, Shopping and Dinning. The pool was clean and the hot tub was just beautiful, accented by a waterfall. The happy hour offered by the Hotel was in a fabulous setting. The Continental breakfast by the pool is a fantastic way to start each morning. My girls and I enjoyed all the outstanding amenities at the hotel. Anyone planning a trip to Key West, FL should give this hotel a try. It will be money well spend. For my girls and me it was an experience like no other hotel we have stayed at before.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lustchos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,663 reviews
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,736 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Property: Orchid Key Inn
Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West
Orchid Key Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing