We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no where else for us!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Key West Harbor Inn
Ranked #13 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“There is no where else for us!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've said it before and nothing has changed. This is the ONLY place we will stay in KW. The service is 2nd to none. The location is supreme. The grounds and the rooms are beautiful. We love hanging by the pool and meeting other guests at happy hour. This trip, we met many great people, all who have stayed here before. There is a reason people keep coming back. If you don't believe me, read the rest of the reviews; you won't find a bad one on here...it is that good. Just don't book my favorite room when I want to be here!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful! You can't get a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1BlondeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are happy to hear that you come to stay with us every year and that we meet all your needs, There are always new people and friends that everyone meets when they visit and stay in touch long after they go home. We do love everyone who hangs out at our chilled pool every afternoon and joins us for our great Happy Hour. Thank you for leaving us a great review and we will see you again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    59
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
567
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

As always - Key West Harbor Inn offers great hospitality, a great location and great place to stay. I travel alone and never feel that way at Key West Harbor Inn. Always welcomed there. They are always willing to accommodate me with my traveling situation. I always like to stay there when traveling to Key West for any length of time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 800HeatherD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo-Owner, Owner at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review and to know that you feel safe and taken care of when you stay with us, We do everything we can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

A terrific spot to relax & unwind. Great location as less than five minute walk to almost everything. Cool thing is, once you're on the property( other side of the fence, you barely even know there's anything going on). We too were concerned about the possible construction next door. The reality was that any noise was very minimal and not an issue. The staff are very friendly but not overly so. You can be as engaged( or not) as you choose to be. Breakfast & happy hour are great times to compare notes with the other guests on the "ya gotta try" & " stay away from" spots of Key West. We were in the Jamaica room which was great; only issue is a few slanted ceilings which I bumped my head on a few times. But again, not a big deal. Rooms were promptly made up each day. They also have bikes you can rent by the day or week; a fun way to see a lot in less time. The owner has 2 dogs that are seen a little, but never barked. Very sweet dogs that stay to themselves unless you want to pet them. Parking, like everywhere in KW, can be a challenge. Find a sidestreet a few blocks away WITHOUT the "parking meter signage". We will definitely try to book Harbor Inn for our next KW trip!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo-Owner, Owner at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
The difference between a hotel and a bed and breakfast is exactly as you said, Like staying at your best friends house. We all get to know each other by name and become best friends at Happy Hour and breakfast when everyone is together. I want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment here and happy to hear you had a great vacation and will come back to stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We heard of the Key West Harbor Inn through word of mouth and the advice was great. The location was great. We were close to everything but far enough away that you had a peaceful escape. The staff was fantastic and friendly. I would recommend the Harbor inn to anybody.

Room Tip: There are only 14 rooms of which I saw 3. They were all very nice. I recommend that you book this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rjfjr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo-Owner, Owner at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I am happy to hear that you were not dissapointed with your stay with us and everything was as you hoped it would be, We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to Key West and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment here on trip adviser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Another 10 day stay at our favorite B&B!! LOCATION can't be beat. The breakfast and Happy Hour by the pool relaxing in the beautiful tropical gardens.
We will be back next year!!
Thanks to Tracy and their friendly staff!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you, every year when you stay with us is always a fun time. Every year we get to know each other more and it is always sad to see you leave but happy that you will return to stay with us the following year . Thank you for your wonderful review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Harbor Inn location is great - adjacent to the port and a short walking distance from Duval street and the old city center (the best key lime pie shop is across the street, if you're into it).
The staff is very friendly and always willing to help in any need.
Breakfast is better than most B&B - they serve fresh fruits and many kinds of pastries.
There is a Happy Hour in the afternoon, with many alcoholic beverages (inc. cocktails) and snacks.
The atmosphere of the place is like a small family - guests learn to know each other and don't be surprised if you get some hugs on your last day,
Bottom line - very nice and peaceful B&B for a few days vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
you have described everything that we are and we thank you very much for writing this review, all the guests here at The Key West Harbor Inn treat other guests like great friends and this is one of the resons we have so many return guests and yes sometimes you do get a hug when you leave, We are looking forward to meeting you again soon when you return to Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed at the Harbor Inn numerous times. Tracy, the staff and the location are excellent. Happy hour is a nice touch to socialize with the other guests and to start your evening off right. Each room has it's own charm and you feel like you are in a private oasis in the middle of Key West. We won't stay anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo-Owner, Owner at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I am so happy to hear that you will not stay anywhere else than with us, We love when our guests return to where thay feel at home. We all do our best to make your stay with us the best it can be and we thank you for recognising this and we appreciate the great review that you have left us. We will see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Harbor Inn

Property: Key West Harbor Inn
Address: 219 Elizabeth St, Key West, FL 33040-6612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Key West Harbor Hotel Key West
Key West Harbor Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing