We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, nice staff, great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Southernmost Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Southernmost for 4 nights over memorial day weekend. The location is really nice considering that you have a public beach and a private peer where you can get in the water right away. It's also right next to Duval street that makes it easy to get to all the fun places but its also nice and quiet in the evenings. I recommend renting bikes since its the most convenient way to get around the island. The rooms are really nice and clean and there are hammocks around the property to chill and enjoy the ocean views. My husband and I think that this is the best quality/price combination.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Squirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,606 - 3,612 of 5,866 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

We just stayed here for our vacation. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Key West. The front desk was very helpful in helping us to decide which activities we would like to do, such as the jet ski tour. Loved everything about this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethy0688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A very nice stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room 736 was wonderful, great view and private. Would/will stay again!!! I can not say enough good things abt. our stay! The place is located away from the hustle and bustle of Duvale street but still walking distance away if you choose to walk. The room was vey clean. Hotel has no room service if that is important to you. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Room 736,737,739. these rooms beautiful, are private with balcony and have everything you need with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This past April I stayed at a B&B on my annual trip to Key West. The B&B was very nice but I truly missed staying where I normally stay which is The Southernmost Resort. I thought I'd try something different but ended up hanging out at the Southernmost anyway. The resort is beautiful and clean but what makes it special are the staff. Boomer, the activities director is awesome! He makes everyone feel welcome and provides all sorts of fun from wine school, beer school, hula hoop contests, snorkeling and many more. All the staff are friendly and will greet you with a smile. They really make you feel at home! You couldn't ask for a nicer or competent group of people! I won't make the mistake again of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My wife and I got away by ourselves for a 3 night early anniversary gift to each other. The pictures of the property and ocean on the website are beautiful but when you actually see it in person it is absolutely amazing. The ocean water was therapeutic, we felt the stress melting away. Our room was spotless and the shower for 2 was a nice bonus. At night after a few cocktails on Duval st., we sat on our balcony and stared at the full moon glistening off the ocean.

We did most of our dining down on Duval but we did order the conch fritters while chilling out on the tanning pier. They were really good. We had a few cocktails from the bars. The mojito was outstanding as was the orange crush. The price was a bit high but what do you expect when your on vacation. The staff was very friendly and polite.

This is a great hotel with a the type of view that makes you want to not go home.

Room Tip: I originally booked an ocean view room. However I changed my room after reading reviews that advise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpg3061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was our best hotel during our roundtrip in Florida. Spacious clean room and bathroom, perfect service, great pool, beach is small but good. There is no microwave in the room, but we did not care. The restaurant was ok, not so good like others we visited but still ok (maybe a little bit overpriced). It is located about 25/30 minutes walk to Mallory square. we stayed only two nights and I wish I could have stayed longer! See you again, southernmost on the beach! Complementary wifi, pool towels and beach chairs!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We spent 3 nights in the Dewey House and couldn't have been more pleased. While our 2nd floor room was on the small side (garden view), it still had everything we needed...refrigerator, safe, coffee maker, roomy bath and balcony with an ocean view. The daily breakfast and afternoon tea was great and afforded several delicious options. The staff at the Southernmost hotel group was accommodating and friendly. In fact, shortly after our return home, we received a note from the Dewey House staff, Sam, Randall, Darleen and Jenny, thanking us for our stay. What a nice touch! If we're ever in Key West again, we would definitely return to the Dewey House.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa23621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
229 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southernmost Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southernmost Beach Resort

Address: 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £236 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located where Duval street meets the Atlantic Ocean in historic old town, Southernmost Beach Resort stretches over 6 acres across 2 city blocks on the quieter end of Duval Street, away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The resort offers many on-site amenities such as 3 pools, 4 bars, a private oceanfront beach with tanning pier, access to public South Beach, an oceanfront restaurant, fitness center and petite spa. Southernmost Beach Resort now encompasses the Southernmost on the Beach, Southernmost Hotel and La Mer Hotel and Dewey House all part of the former Southernmost Hotel Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Southernmost Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost On The Beach Hotel Key West
Key West Southernmost Beach
Southernmost Beach Hotel
Southernmost Beach Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing