We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshly remodeled, very clean very $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southernmost Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Freshly remodeled, very clean very $$$”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed four nights. By friday night it was very expensive. But our room was pristine and new, beautifully groomed grounds and property right on the water. Nice little sandy private beach area. I felt the restaurant (serves breakfast, lunch and dinner) was really good. The prices were comparable to better restaurants in key west and the food didn't disappoint us. Private pier to sun on and steps right into the water to snorkel and swim.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I’m very pleased that you and your family had such a nice time lounging on our tanning pier and snorkeling in the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are very lucky to be situated at the Southernmost Point of the United States and surrounded by beautiful blue waters. We hope you will visit us again if your travels should ever bring you back to Key West. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,045
    1,118
    353
    136
    77
See reviews for
1,141
3,419
89
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,214)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The manager at reception was excellent-friendly, informative and relaxed. The room was lovely - clean, modern, and great facilities (microwave, kettle, fridge) which was great for having small children. Heated pool, fab buffet breakfast. Overall excellent - wish we could have stayed longer than 1 night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sussan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. I am very pleased that you and your family had such a nice time and our staff members were able to provide you with excellent service. Our award winning Southernmost Beach Café offers a wonderful breakfast options 7 days a week including lobster cake benedict, a crab and shrimp omelet or freshly baked quiche of the day just to name a few. We hope you and your family will come back to visit us again, hopefully when you spend a little more time with us. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san luis obispo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

looked at several hotels in key west and really happy we picked this one, super clean comfy beds and lovely balcony with a partial oceanview. hotel is so close to duval st. and all attractions. we would stay here on next trip. tip! try and avoid cruise ship days as its way too crowded in town.

Room Tip: ask for patio and partial view same price as no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailingjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. I’m happy to read that you were so pleased with your decision to stay with us. Our location on the ocean certainly makes for some lovely mornings and evening and I’m glad you were able to enjoy them. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

First time to Key West and I couldn't of asked for a better place to stay! The staff was absolutely amazing and the amenities were just as amazing! I loved the tanning pier and how close we were to everything! The hotel also were able to book things for us to do in the Keys so it was so easy! Rooms amazing food amazing! I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anandajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am so pleased to read you had such an amazing time with us! We strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service every day and I’m happy to read we were able to do this for you. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is probably the closest to resort style living you will get in Key West. We loved the sand bar and Kim and Mark, two of the bartenders there. Everyone working at the hotel was very friendly. The rooms were very nice, updated and very clean. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for more modern Key West accommodations.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. It is wonderful to read such kind comments and we are grateful for your words of recommendation. Your praise for our staff members, especially Kim and Mark are greatly appreciated and will be shared. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband & I visited Key West for the 1st time to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The staff was super friendly & even surprised us w/ a card, chocolates & bottle of champagne when we arrived to our room. The daily breakfast was good too. It was on the quiet part of Key West & within walking distance to alot of things. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ut1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are happy to read that you had such a wonderful time with us for your anniversary. We strive to provide exceptional customer service for every guest and it is wonderful to know we helped to make your anniversary even a little more special. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you again, hopefully for your next anniversary or before!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The rooms were amazing. The beds were very comfortable and clean. My family stayed in a room with a partial ocean view. We stayed in the room farthest away from the beach and all I can say is, "are we sure this isn't a full ocean view?" It was so relaxing on breezy mornings. The hotel was in a calm location but in a short walking distance away from Duval St. Everything about this hotel was great. My little brother and I enjoyed the hammocks, ping-pong table, Foosball table, and the beanbag toss. The concierge was friendly and helpful. Might I say again that the hotel was very clean. Overall I am coming back without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We are pleased to read that you and your family had such a nice time with us. Our location on the ocean certainly makes for some lovely views and we are so glad you enjoyed them. We strive to provide exceptional customer service for every guest and it is always wonderful to hear when we succeed. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.9 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southernmost Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southernmost Beach Resort

Property: Southernmost Beach Resort
Address: 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#3 Spa Hotel in Key West
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located where Duval street meets the Atlantic Ocean in historic old town, Southernmost Beach Resort stretches over 6 acres across 2 city blocks on the quieter end of Duval Street, away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The resort offers many on-site amenities such as 3 pools, 4 bars, a private oceanfront beach with tanning pier, access to public South Beach, an oceanfront restaurant, fitness center and petite spa. Southernmost Beach Resort now encompasses the Southernmost on the Beach, Southernmost Hotel and La Mer Hotel and Dewey House all part of the former Southernmost Hotel Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Southernmost Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost On The Beach Hotel Key West
Key West Southernmost Beach
Southernmost Beach Hotel
Southernmost Beach Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing