We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation in Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Southernmost Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent experience had a wonderful stay and vacation we eat at most cafes on the Island and the one at our hotel was by far the best for food, view, and service. everyone at the resort was very helpful. I would recommend tis to anyone. It was recommended to me by a family member who also had a great time there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johntree58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am so pleased to read that your family recommended our resort because they had a wonderful time. I’m even more pleased that you stayed with us on their recommendation and had an excellent experience! It is important to us that our guests have the time of their life while here and take with them wonderful memories they can share and cherish for years. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,052 - 3,058 of 5,866 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed for three nights and had a beautiful room. The morning breakfast is wonderful out on the porch overlooking the water and Randall was so very gracious. The afternoon tea was such a treat! We enjoyed the pool and the pool bar and would highly suggest you consider Dewey House for your next visit to the Keys.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

5 Star !!! From check-in to check-out we could not have been more pleased. The staff is incredible, with a special thank you to Sam. The grounds and the room were absolutely beautiful. Don't miss breakfast in the morning!!! We will make a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This resort was awesome, the staff made us feel very welcome and very at home. When we checked in we were in a standard room, I wanted a beach view, Larry at the front desk was so helpful and upgraded us to a awesome room and the difference was so low! I do recommend that you book the Southernmost on the beach not just the southernmost. The southernmost on the beach is on the beach and the southernmost is a block away. The beaches EVERYWHERE in key west are full of seaweed and not perfect for the beach goer that want to go in the ocean on sand and surf. Lots of coral and brown water.....once you get past the seaweed the water is beautiful! The Bar staff at the shore Bar, Brookey, Megan, James and RJ are so nice that even after we checked out (we wanted to try another hotel, we were sorry!) we went back to visit them! I would come her again for sure!

Room Tip: Book the "Southernmost on the beach" rather than the "southernmost". Both. Ice b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivianCost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased to read that we were able to provide such a homey and welcoming atmosphere for you and your family. Your wonderful compliments for Brookey, Megan, James and RJ are so appreciated and I will be sure to share them. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service and to read we were able to exceed your expectations is simply wonderful. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you “home” the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Southernmost on the Beach, have to say this is the most beautiful hotel we ever stayed in. Very clean and updated. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. I can't wait to go back loved it!

Room Tip: if going to Key West this hotel is incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to returning. We strive to provide exceptional customer service for all of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear when we succeed. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Spent a recent vacation at this beautiful property again. The location, at the quiet end of Duval, is perfect. Walking distance to many stores, sites. etc. The beach bar and bartender Mark Patterson was so friendly and fun, it was easy to spend an afternoon looking out on the water and relaxing. Wonder what happened to all the pool-side activities that they used to have? Sort of missed the games and exercise classes. Only found music one time while we were poolside. All together, this is a beautiful property and Key West is a great location.

Room Tip: Near the beach is nice - pools are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29Sparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased to read you had such a nice time on your return to us. Your kind words for Mark are most appreciated and I will be sure to share them. We still have many rotating activities throughout out properties and live music playing at least 4 days a week. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our stay at Southernmost on the beach was great, except we mistakenly decided to add breakfast to our package. The "included breakfast" consists of a "coupon" worth $17.95. It specifically excludes eggs benedict, for some reason, even though eggs benedict costs $12.95 at the restaurant on-site. I just don't eat that big of a breakfast, so it was a waste of money. Also, I tried four times to get them to remove the breakfast from our bill on our last day since we left at 5 a.m. on our last date and so could not have the breakfast -- they continued to say the cost would be removed, but no credit ever showed up.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank GoldenJane80401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am sorry to read that you experienced and confusion or difficulties during your stay with us. I was able to review your reservation and I saw you chose our “Breakfast Rate” when booking your room. It does state what is included with the special breakfast rate; I am only sorry it was not to your liking. I will be sure to speak with the management team to see if we can credit you for the breakfast you had purchased for your last morning as you left well before our Café opened. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I will contact you as soon as I have spoken with someone. Thank you again for your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
229 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southernmost Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southernmost Beach Resort

Address: 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £236 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located where Duval street meets the Atlantic Ocean in historic old town, Southernmost Beach Resort stretches over 6 acres across 2 city blocks on the quieter end of Duval Street, away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The resort offers many on-site amenities such as 3 pools, 4 bars, a private oceanfront beach with tanning pier, access to public South Beach, an oceanfront restaurant, fitness center and petite spa. Southernmost Beach Resort now encompasses the Southernmost on the Beach, Southernmost Hotel and La Mer Hotel and Dewey House all part of the former Southernmost Hotel Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Southernmost Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost On The Beach Hotel Key West
Key West Southernmost Beach
Southernmost Beach Hotel
Southernmost Beach Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing