We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southernmost Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful View!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel was amazing. Beautiful settings and surroundings. View from the room was outstanding. Most of the employees were extremely friendly and accommodating. It is very close to duval street, the beach area needs a little more TLC, but the view is beautiful. It is expensive!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a partial ocean view and it is awesome, But, I would not pay for anything more. it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologize that the conditions at South Beach were not more ideal during your vacation. While the beach is cleaned several times a day the stronger winds in the summer months can make keeping up with the sea grass a challenge. I hope you will return to us for a future stay and provide us an opportunity to make your next visit exceptional. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,916
    1,085
    339
    131
    73
See reviews for
1,082
3,316
84
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,176)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at eh La mer house on the southernmost property -the most charming and comfortable bed and breakfast on the beach in key west!The service was impeccable and attention to detail was obvious. Worth every penny. If you are looking for a serene, peaceful and romantic stay, look no further. Be
sure to stay in either La mer or Dewey house as these are the best accommodations. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank riadior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiume Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

wonderful location,one minute away from duvall street,right on the beach.couldn t ask for anything better.
bedrooms are big,most of them are ocean sight oriented.
maybe a little bit pricy,but it s worth the money

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I’m happy to read you and your family enjoyed your time with us. You certainly traveled a long way to stay at our resort and it’s very rewarding to know you had an awesome time. I hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Key West. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I booked this hotel because is one of the few that has a beach, I was very disapointed when I got there and saw the worst beach I have ever seen. The water was black, full of sea weed and the beach had tons of sea weed also. I Understand that it is not their fault but they could have said something on their website, they could also clean some of those weeds from the sand at least a few times a week. The rooms were small but nice and clean and the satff was great. I would not stay in this hotel again just because of the beach, for $440 a night there are better choices that don't have a beach...but again neither has this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmartinsOakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I would like to apologize for any feelings of disappointment you felt regarding our access to the public South Beach. All beaches in Key West can suffer from windy conditions and when the ocean becomes churned up debris can wash up on it. We try to combat these elements by cleaning the beach twice a day and it is unfortunate the weather was not more ideal while you were visiting. I am pleased you enjoyed your room and found our staff great. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity to make a future stay with us exceptional. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great place to stay in Keys. Staff very friendly & helpful..even though the concierge forgot to call the cab(but that's okay). Rooms/hotel grounds were very clean & fresh. You have a choice of 3 pools & very close to ocean. The one thing that did bug me was that when you leave the room & take your key with you the AC goes into a power save mode so upon re entry to your room it can be rather warm & since we went in Aug that was not pleasant. To keep the power save mode from happening you have to keep you room key in the AC slot. My roomie & I had to keep one keep in the slot & share the other which is kind of annoying when one person wants to go to the room & one doesn't. I really don't have any other complaints other than don't go in August. It's just too miserably hot!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It’s great to read that you and your girlfriends had a nice time while staying with us. It is always wonderful to know that our rooms, grounds and location please our guests. I am sorry to read that the warm August heat was less than enjoyable and the energy saving device in your room caused you discomfort. I will be sure to share your comments with our team members to see if there is something we can do about this. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and I hope we have a chance to make a future stay exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised upon arriving at the Southernmost on the Beach! A beautiful, bright and friendly hotel. All accommodations were up to date, clean and beautiful. Great selection of pool choices - 3 - based on what you prefer to experience! Beach area clean and direct view of the ocean. This was our second trip to Key West and we highly recommend staying at this property!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very happy to read that you were pleasantly surprised with your choice in the Southernmost on the Beach and would recommend us to others. I hope this means we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you back to Key West. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

It was relaxing and felt like home, I can't say enough about this hotel. I have never been more entertained with their little activities for the guests and all the other amenities they had to offer. They help you with anything you need and the staff is amazing, genuine, and caring. I will not go anywhere else when I come to key west. The location is great because it's ok the quiet side of duval but close enough where it gets you into the action quickly.
I can't say enough about the restaurant they had on site I went in thinking it would be sub par and was blow away. Don't stay anywhere else!!!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lexi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased to read that we were able to provide such a homey and welcoming atmosphere. I truly appreciate you kind words for our staff members – I know they work very hard to provide our guests with exceptional customer service and I am glad they did this for you. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you “home” the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southernmost Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southernmost Beach Resort

Property: Southernmost Beach Resort
Address: 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located where Duval street meets the Atlantic Ocean in historic old town, Southernmost Beach Resort stretches over 6 acres across 2 city blocks on the quieter end of Duval Street, away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The resort offers many on-site amenities such as 3 pools, 4 bars, a private oceanfront beach with tanning pier, access to public South Beach, an oceanfront restaurant, fitness center and petite spa. Southernmost Beach Resort now encompasses the Southernmost on the Beach, Southernmost Hotel and La Mer Hotel and Dewey House all part of the former Southernmost Hotel Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Southernmost Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost On The Beach Hotel Key West
Key West Southernmost Beach
Southernmost Beach Hotel
Southernmost Beach Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing