We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place & Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Southernmost Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
New hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place & Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

We re -searched first came with no reservation put in stay for 3 nights and extended for 2 more (Thank You! Lewis excepional help) because we loved it so much everything was perfect the room ,views,location,& staff i work in the resort business so know how everything works, our first visit to the keys and was perfect defiently will be back was a little cool but for a northern was fine with us still warm for us ,defenietly rent the bikes and ride everywhere

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtngirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,808
    1,051
    326
    124
    69
See reviews for
1,049
3,214
76
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,156)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2010

The resort was great. Everything what it said it was from the web page is true. The staff was great. The rooms were the cleanest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Boomer, the entertainment committee was great. We plan on staying at this resort every time we go. Walking distance to all the fun places on Duval, yet quiet enough to enjoy the resort.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank putter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

Our five day stay was just fabulous. Great service at the bar. Fun bartenders. The seafood and wine at the restaurant were excellent. Nice pool. Great location close to everything but in a quiet area. The balcony and view from the west lawn rooms were superb. Bike rentals were a nice touch too.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingBurritoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

The hotel was superb. Clean, well decorated, every available amenity, quiet rooms, balcony, beach view. The bed was fluffy and comfortable, the linens silky. Beyond all that the hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We couldn't have had better service. It was far enough from the nightlife that the property was quiet, but still only a walk away (or a short taxi ride if it was late at night). I would definitely recommend it - and I'd happily go back there again!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank artgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

We hit a cold spell which is not typical, but when we return it will be during the summer when we know it will be warm! Don't rent a car, parking is somewhat scarce. Right across the street from the hotel is a scooter and cart rental. There is a bike rental at the hotel for about $10 per day and the majority of things to do seem to be within 1-2 miles of the hotel. The airport is only about a 10 min. cab ride and flying down from Miami is better than driving down (if you are flying in from out of state).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jam050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

Just returned home from a four night stay. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the location was perfect! We were in building D - king size room - partial ocean view...ocean was right in front of our balcony! Great food/drinks at the Cafe too! Only thing I wish the room had were microwaves, but other than that our stay was fantastic! Nice little beach, great pool, and free parking. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fanofbuckeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

This hotel goes above and beyond. Not only are the rooms and property just beautiful the staff couln't be more friendly and helpful. The location is perfect if you want to be close to the action but still feel quiet and secluded. The classy coastal decor sets the perfect mood and the balcony was wonderful to have coffee and watch the ocean. Thanks to everyone for a wonderful stay. We hope to be back very soon!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly82886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southernmost Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southernmost Beach Resort

Property: Southernmost Beach Resort
Address: 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#3 Spa Hotel in Key West
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located where Duval street meets the Atlantic Ocean in historic old town, Southernmost Beach Resort stretches over 6 acres across 2 city blocks on the quieter end of Duval Street, away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The resort offers many on-site amenities such as 3 pools, 4 bars, a private oceanfront beach with tanning pier, access to public South Beach, an oceanfront restaurant, fitness center and petite spa. Southernmost Beach Resort now encompasses the Southernmost on the Beach, Southernmost Hotel and La Mer Hotel and Dewey House all part of the former Southernmost Hotel Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Southernmost Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost On The Beach Hotel Key West
Key West Southernmost Beach
Southernmost Beach Hotel
Southernmost Beach Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing