We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find!”
Review of Wicker Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wicker Guesthouse
Ranked #54 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2007

We stayed here awhile ago for a wedding that was in Key West and I forgot to write a review. Neat little bed and breakfast right on Duval St. for a great price. Great little pool and within walking distance of almost everything. Nice rooms, too. Our room was very small, but still comfortable. Our friends had the room on the second floor facing Duval St. Great room, but they didn't get any sleep b/c you can hear everything on Duval. I'd stay here again for a few days, but not more than that.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prolwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
There are newer reviews for Wicker Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2007

We LOVE the Wicker Guest House!!! The staff is very friendly and it is obvious that they enjoy their jobs! The rooms are always clean and well maintained. Everyone we talked to had a smile on their face. They were SO helpful and we enjoyed getting to know them! The atmosphere @ the Wicker Guest House is relaxing, happy, and inviting! We will NEVER stay anywhere else while in Key West! It has become a yearly family vacation. We are sad to leave every year! However, we know that we will be returning soon. (Although not soon enough!) Thank you again for ANOTHER WONDERFUL stay!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pakramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

Our room was infested with bugs - thousands all over the room. The service was terrible. You have to give up your keys if you want to park on their property. Because their parking is so tight there was an accident in their parking lot. We go to the keys all the time and will never stay there again. It was a horrible experience. Do yourself a favor and do not book a room there. There are plenty of other clean guesthouses around.

Stayed: August 2007
5  Thank highenergydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

I contacted the property and they seemed very helpful but all that changed when I arrive to check in. The clerk seemed upset and we did not feel welcome since the time we check in. We entered the room and it was too small, smelly, and it had the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. (We did not get to see a picture of the bathroom online and did not receive the literature requested at time of booking).
The sheets were not changed the next morning (same stains-same spots), the bedspread smelled horrible and the towels given to us by the housekepper had red and orange stains. Gross! Beware of that place!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank anabellasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2007

our stay in june 2007 was terrible. room was too small.
bed and pillow lumpy. blanket smelled like B.O.
No room service. Only one electrical outlet worked,
next to the toilet. had to iron on the toilet seat.
no sitting area-no shelves or counters. no
chair. no phone. would not recommend again.
pole in front of the t.v. very pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank lettyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2007

My husband and I were staying in Marathon but decided that we wanted to spend one night in Key West. We chose the Wicker House because of its location. It is right on Duval St. Our room was spotless. I could smell bleach when we opened the door....You could tell they really cleaned the rooms. Our room was very comfy. It had a small kitchenette and a large bathroom with jacuzzi tub. The decor was very nice. The grounds were very tropical. Other people staying at the house were very friendly. Check in was very quick and the staff was very friendly. They serve breakfast by the pool in the mornings...we slept too late and missed it. They also have a little play house for kids. However, I don't think Duval St. is a place for kids. There is a lot of partying, drinking...ect....which is why we missed breakfast! We had a great time. I recommend the Wicker House.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relaxnstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2007

What a fab place this is to stay. Think of the hustle & bustle of Duval Street and where better to escape than the tranquil spot of the Wicker Guesthouse. The rooms are in small guesthouses surrounding the pool area. Rooms are large and airy, well equipped and clean. The pool area is good size was fairly quite when we stayed there so we had it to ourselves one day. Breakfast continental style is fab, lots of choice and keeps you full until a late lunch beckons. Parking is free, bike hire is round the corner and the location for Duval street highlights is great. Would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SazzaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#53 of 77 in Key West
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#60 of 77 in Key West
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#16 of 77 in Key West
867 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#14 of 77 in Key West
1,482 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#47 of 77 in Key West
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wicker Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wicker Guesthouse

Address: 913 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-7407
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £126 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wicker Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Hospitality Inns is a family of Key West accommodations. Family-owned and operated since 2006, our properties suit a wide range of guests and families.Our four properties are meticulously maintained and located in the heart of historic Old Town Key West. Ideally located, our accommodations are within walking distance of countless restaurants, shops, art galleries, beaches, Mallory Square and mile-long Duval Street.Within our family of accommodations, we have four unique and distinct properties. Whether you are seeking a quiet, romantic, secluded stay, or vacation rentals for a family retreat, we have you covered. Our properties include a tropical bed and breakfast on Duval Street, a cozy inn near the beach and Southernmost Point, a historic “Conch” house, and quaint vacation cottages and studio apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wicker Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wicker Guesthouse Hotel Key West
Wicker Guesthouse Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing