We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Wicker Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wicker Guesthouse
Ranked #56 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were recommended this hotel by a Key West travel service, we looked at the web site and it looked good, however after receiving the keys we were surprised to find a room of approx 8ft x 12ft which housed a bed rusty fridge & microwave, plus a galley for a bathroom, far less than we expected,!
Wickets websites quotes
Key West Guesthouse
Our spacious and lush complex of six meticulously restored houses spans an entire block. The rooms surround the lush oasis of our sundecks and sparkling heated pool where we welcome you to relax and forget your cares.
Our room was far from this and it cost 150 dollars, photos are available. No point in complaining as it was to late to move anywhere else.
Good points.....
Nice pool, nice area to sit & parking and on Duval Street.
In summary....
We expected more for our money and regret not staying at one of the chains.

Room Tip: One of the chains not this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daviesic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    203
    88
    69
    60
See reviews for
128
291
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed a group of 4 for my 33 Bday weekend, first of all: location! Right in the middle of the Duval Street. We arrived late and the reception was already closed but once we called they gave us all the instruction to find our keys and the room. Very nice person over the phone. The room was very clean and comfy. Breakfast was excellent. Not to many parking spots but we didn't have problem finding one really close to our gate. The hotel has a pool open 24 hrs, nice to be chillax after the long walking on a sunny day and lots of drinks!!! The common areas were clean and nice. This place is like a paradise in the middle of the crowdest street of Key West. We really enjoyed our stay. Totally recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ney137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikkeli, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

My and my family has 2 nigh accommodation in a tiny Wicker Gueshouse room.
I looked after Key West atmosphere and that gueshouse has it. Don't expect new and very practical. Very well situated by the side of main street. You just walk to the street and are inside Key west life. They arranged car park and car stays in the parking spot...everything is in walking distance. Brekfast was served in a very lovely garden.

I really got what I expected and I'm very satisfied my choise!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed in room 21 (upstairs/back). Friends stayed in room 20 (downstairs/side). Both were perfectly comfy, 21 somewhat larger. Location is perfect, being on Duval but not right in the heart of the noisy section. Front desk were most helpful, and volunteered discount vouchers with their recommendations. Parking limited, so arrive early is my tip.
Pool area is very pleasant with adequate number of loungers and plenty of other seating. Rooms we had were a little dated, but the beds were comfy and everything worked. We were extremely happy, and I would book here again. Value for money was good considering the location.

Room Tip: Room 21: upstairs, quiet, roomy, nice little private deck... shower room adequate, not luxurious ;o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Trying to plan a fantastic fortieth birthday for my husband. Have contacted many places. Was suggested this location. From the website was very excited. When I contacted the hotel the staff at first seemed helpful. Then started quoting pricing different than what was on the site. When I asked about concierge services and help with planning and setting things up was abruptly dismissed. This location now dropped to the bottom of my list. Lets see if they follow up with promised email????

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank discoveringwithyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key West hotels

tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Just spent an incredible week in KW. Wicker Guesthouse was really a great find. Could not find a better location, right on Duval. Room was comfortable & clean. Yummy breakfast by the pool each morning. Randy, at the front desk, was very helpful with his restaurant and activity suggestions. He gave us a bunch of discount coupons too. We also rented bicycles there. Our favorite restaurants: Blue Heaven, DJ's Clam Shack, Palio's, Half Shell Raw Bar, B.O's, & Michael's. Our favorite places for beverages: Hog's Breath, Sunset Pier, pool bar @ Casa Marina Resort, & Kelly's.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Few blocks from the action and noise, but very quiet and relaxing on the property. The room was great, a little small but very confortable and clean.Front desk staff was very helpful, especially Baiba, she helped us with all the activities and directed us where to go and what to see, also she gave us cupons for numerous places so we can get free drinks.
Over all we had an amazing time and we will definately come back to Key West again and stay at the Wicker Guesthouse!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klavs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#48 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#61 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#54 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#21 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#46 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#11 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wicker Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wicker Guesthouse

Property: Wicker Guesthouse
Address: 913 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-7407
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wicker Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Hospitality Inns is a family of Key West accommodations. Family-owned and operated since 2006, our properties suit a wide range of guests and families.Our four properties are meticulously maintained and located in the heart of historic Old Town Key West. Ideally located, our accommodations are within walking distance of countless restaurants, shops, art galleries, beaches, Mallory Square and mile-long Duval Street.Within our family of accommodations, we have four unique and distinct properties. Whether you are seeking a quiet, romantic, secluded stay, or vacation rentals for a family retreat, we have you covered. Our properties include a tropical bed and breakfast on Duval Street, a cozy inn near the beach and Southernmost Point, a historic “Conch” house, and quaint vacation cottages and studio apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Wicker Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wicker Guesthouse Hotel Key West
Wicker Guesthouse Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing