We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book this hotel!”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Book this hotel!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is the nicest hotel that I've ever stayed in. We were greeted by awesome staff and our room was amazing from the start - we walked into our room and it was like walking into a spa. Housekeeping staff had the nature sounds on the alarm clock going - it was a beautiful way to start our Key West vacation. The rooms are luxurious and modern, the property clean, the staff attentive, the location excellent. I have been to Key West several times and I do not think there is a nicer property on the island. Book this hotel - you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,373
    206
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
274
958
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here in a queen suite for 2 nights. It was a wonderful experience.We had read the reviews on trip advisor and thought that they were too good to be true. But they were accurate and then more. The room was newly renovated and clean. The bathroom was modern with plenty of towels. The location just off of Duval Street is hard to beat.The pool was clean and refreshing at the end of a hot day of sightseeing . The happy hour and breakfast were added benefits. Our room on the 2nd floor was extremely quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Shea who did every thing to make our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Almond Tree Inn was top notch! Room was beautiful and clean. Service was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that I wish we had booked a longer stay. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Key West! We will definitely be back! Thanks to Cindy, Shea, Bill and the rest of the staff. You guys rock!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loriidano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in a King Suite at the Almond Tree. The room was very tastefully decorated with plenty of room for 3 adults. The staff were friendly and helpful with the hotel situated in a great location just off Duval street; despite this, the room was very quiet. A decent breakfast is included in the price, along with complimentary drinks vouchers. Highly recommended - only stayed 2 nights, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a couple for 2 nights and were astonished by the beauty of the room: absolutely modern & exotic, super clean (and I am very demanding when it comes to cleanliness). The service you get is really personal, making you feel at home. Breakfast offers a good choice and many smiles from the employees! Thanks for the hospitality guys!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was the best find ever. We loved this place and will definitely be returning. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and when you walked in, you felt like you were walking into a spa - even the scent was like that of a spa. The courtyard had a nice swimming pool, a jacuzzi, lounge chairs with pool towels provided, and a few tables with umbrellas as well. There was also a lovely waterfall that was soothing and it drowned out the noise from the outside world. We were only 1/2 block from Duval Street and it was located on a busy street, but when you stepped inside the gate, you felt like you had taken a step onto a secluded island...your own little slice of paradise. The management and staff were very friendly and always ready and willing to accomodate us. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzScarlett210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a cozy, clean, beautiful hotel. It's small - that's good, because it feels boutique-y. Service is wonderful, beds are very comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised upon check-in to be upgraded to a suite. The pool was nice and clean - as was the rest of the property. Bathroom nice with big, roomy shower. Tropical plants abound. Location was perfect. Just a half block from quieter side of Duval. Stay here, you will love it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West
Almond Tree Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing