We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Almond Tree Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Te Da Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,761)
Filter reviews
1,761 results
Traveller rating
1,488
221
37
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,488
221
37
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondhappy hourduval streetcontinental breakfastqueen suitepool and hot tubevery eveningyogurtperfect locationhemingway housewithin walking distancepool areasmall hotelan oasistrip to key westboutique hotelhard boiled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 1,761 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Almond Tree is a cute, old town hotel, but very pricey for what you get. The rooms are nice but nothing special and the pool is small, unimpressive, and crowded. We also had a ground floor room with someone above us, and it was extremely noisy. It sounded like elephants were above us whenever they walked around. Good location, but overall I would try to find another, cheaper hotel next time I'm in Key West because this was not worth the splurge in my opinion.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank lchyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A perfect place to spend our wedding anniversary and my birthday. The king size bed was so comfortable, the linens were spot on. There were separate pool towels put on the loungers each morning. The little touches in the room were thoughtfully done. Make up remover wipes, hand wipes, a fabulous coffee machine, a clock as well as a radio alarm. Complimentary breakfast, drinks, afternoon snacks. Everyone was so friendly it was a perfect getaway.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsHedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Almond Tree Inn for five nights in November, and truly loved it! The room was extremely clean and the décor very modern. The bed was very, very comfortable. For being so close to Duval St, it is truly a quiet, cozy tropical haven to return to after a long, hot day. The pool, hot tub and grounds were very clean and well taken care of. The free breakfast every morning was so fresh and more than adequate. The nightly happy hour with snacks with a free drink, or 1/2 price 5-7p, was a very nice touch. The staff were extremely pleasant and so very helpful to direct us to local places to eat, things to see/do, and even offered coupons for local businesses. For our return to Key West, we will certainly be returning to this inn.

Room Tip: We did stay in the king suite which the toilet and sink were behind doors from the bedroom/sitting area.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieGtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while travelling down the keys. It is a fantastic friendly inn. The room was quite spacious with great air conditioning which is needed and was spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and were very helpful. Also great secluded small swimming pool. You are in a excellent location as well. I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrowniesSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Almond Tree Inn in Key West for four nights this fall and loved it! Shawn is very helpful with any querstions about the area. The hotel, pool and hot tub were extremely clean. There is a free breakfast and appitizers every evening, which can be eaten beside the pool. The location right off Duval St. is convenient for walking everywhere. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews