We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for a perfect vacation”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Stanford, California
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel for a perfect vacation”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed there for 2 days and it was absolutely wonderful. Very clean and the breakfast is nice.
The sofa bed is very comfortable and 5 friends was able to fit in a two queen beds suit without any problems.
The hotel was at a very convenient location and we were able to walk to most of the attractions we wanted to see.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,390
    208
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
282
967
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was my third trip to Key West, which I love! The Almond Tree Inn was so much more than I expected. The décor is simple, clean, and extremely restful. The place was immaculate, the service was exceptional, and the flavored water and coffee was divine! It is small, but perfect! I will stay here every time I return to Key West from now on.

Room Tip: My husband was bothered by the noise of those above us, so I would recommend a second story room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
221 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We spent 4 nights in a king suite in late November. It's been nicely renovated with attractive furniture, art and a comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. We used the hot tub and sat poolside daily. It's a blissful haven in the heart of Key West! Flavored water is available all day. Continental breakfast and happy hour drinks & apps are provided. All of the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The entire place is scrupulously clean - pool cleaner, landscaper, housekeeping - all work very hard to keep up appearances. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotALostWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a beautifully converted "motor motel/inn" in the heart of Key West. Small, but lovely rooms(only 22). A lot of money was spent on upgrading them with high end finishes. Small, lovely pool, courtyard area with a little outdoor bar, eating area.
Great continental breakfast. It is only a 10 minute walk down the famous Duval Street to the waterfront. The famous Conch train has a stop just outside the Inn.
The staff was great. They went out of their way to make your stay the best. They even printed out our boarding passes while we were out touring the city.
Would definitely stay again. The only negative(not the Inn's fault) is roosters are allowed to roam Key West at will, and start their crowing early in the morning. Not good for light sleepers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertandMaryAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

just had a lovely week here lovely room a little dark would have prefered a bigger room. breakfast was great too much choice and the happy hour snacks were brill meatballs one day and chilli another. a big thanks to shawn he was so helpfull recomending places to eat and booking a restaurant for us thankyou very much to him .would stay here again but in a different room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbarrowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We've stayed at the Almond Tree both times we were in Key West an found it to be extremely pleasant. The rooms are very spacious an beautifully done. Its always clean an bright.
The grounds are very well maintained an the staff is always happy to help with anything we needed.
its a great location an we wouldn't stay anywhere else. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great place to stay,very close to all the action. The rooms are very clean & comfortable. Plus they are very well appointed with multiple "extras" that would impress anyone, even my significant-other!!! They serve an excellent breakfast buffet style, something for everyone. The staff is very friendly and helpful I would book this hotel again. The one staff member that went over & above was Shea. She knows all the ins & outs of Key West & is more than happy to help in any way she can depending on your likes & dislikes. Also, they have on- site parking which is a real plus in Key West. All in all it is just the kind of place that totally appeals to us, nice, quiet, & close to Duval St. without staying on the "party" street. SLB

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West
Almond Tree Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing