We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almond Tree Inn - Great Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Almond Tree Inn - Great Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Almond Tree Inn - Key West.
It is just behind Duval St. where most of the action is, a few blocks away from South Beach and the southern most point in the USA.
The property and gardens are very well kept, the rooms although a little small were very clean and very well maintained.
The evening Happy Hour and breakfast were a nice feature.
A great place to stay when visiting Key West.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Silly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    202
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
268
935
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stopped here for 3 nights and it was my favourite place in Florida. They were so helpful to find us a room and give us a discount. The pool is great short walk to Duval street with lots of bars and restaurants. The rooms are lovely and bright and the staff couldn't have been nicer made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband and I fled the cold of NYC and made last minute reservations at this Inn. Not only were they gracious enough to get us into the last room at the last minute, but they were able to give us a small discount. The courtyard is the focal point of the Inn. It has a large beautiful swimming pool, a Koi pond and many tables, chairs and lounges for the guests. Although the Inn was full, it was never crowded by the pool or at the continental breakfast (which is a major bonus for those of us who like to lounge around and drink copious amounts of coffee in the a.m.
At night they have a Happy hour with the cheapest price wine (excellent wine) and beer.
The location is excellent. The conch train stops behind the property and it is located at the quiet corner of Duval before you head south into the "not so quiet" areas.
I will be back for sure, maybe next week if another snow storm hits NYC.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool so there are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glorianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at the Almond Tree Inn for 2 nights and it was fabulous. The service at check in was excellent. Our room wasn't ready since we are there early, but they kept our bags and called my cell phone as soon as we could get into the room.

Room: We were in room 110, but I am assuming they're all beautiful. It was decorated tastefully and was impeccable. The bathroom is lovely and the shower is surprisingly spacious for a hotel room of this size. My husband is 6'4" and was thrilled to have a hotel shower that was comfortable for him to use. We found the bed to be very comfy and the linens were nice as well.

Amenities: There is an evening happy hour and a continental breakfast. The breakfast was a beautiful spread, not just your typical fruit tray and a bagel. The happy hour was great as well, with a nice assortment of light bites and drinks. There's a very nice seating area to enjoy breakfast or a drink.
We used the pool one afternoon and it's very nice, as is the hot tub. There are ample chairs in both the sun and shade, each with a towel provided.

Location: Can't beat the location. It's right on the corner of Truman and Duval, so you're not far from the action but it's very quiet.

We would definitely stay at the Almond Tree Inn next time we are in Key West.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Just stayed 4 nights at this small hotel. Rooms are as good as 5 star hotel. The position is great. A couple of minutes walk to Duval street. The breakfast was an added bonus with fresh pastries and lovely smiling faces from Bill and his wonderful team. If you want a high end small hotel in a great location. This is the place to go. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Key West.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dobbidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We've been coming to KW every January for several years now and the Almond Tree Inn was the first place we stayed. We loved it, but stayed other places in the subsequent years (Orchid Key and then several stays at the LaMer & Dewey House, which is part of the Southernmost Collection). While we loved the Southernmost property for its beachfront access, we have decided that we really do prefer the Almond Tree Inn. First, it's not as pricey. Secondly, the rooms are just as nice and slightly roomier. Beyond that, we really preferred being several blocks further north on Duval for better accessibility to restaurants and "the action". This hotel is small, quiet, very clean and VERY "Key West". The casual breakfast and happy hour was lovely and adds to the overall value. There is a great bicycle/scooter rental place directly across the street and the CVS next door was super convenient. Oh, splurge and get a suite. Much roomier and great little wet bar.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

we enjoyed the location, the green plants around the big pool and the attentive crew and we had a really great time there.
we did not like the smoking around the pool and the incredible noise of the air-conditioning outside of our room. (inside was ok).
we did not like the pieces of broken glass on the floor (probably hidden in the carpet). one was found in the foot of my wife. the other one next to our playing 6 month old! thats bad.
we also discovered that you can hear music thru the walls very well, so if you have duval street party people next to you, even earplugs wouldn't help.
but its interesting: if the overall feeling of a hotel is good, you easily tolerate those things and leave happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fmfm1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.3 mi away
Santa Maria Suites
Santa Maria Suites
#5 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West
Almond Tree Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing