We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a very friendly and comfortable place to stay in Key West. The rooms are well appointed and spotless. The staff exceptionally helpful and welcoming. The breakfast and happy hour are arranged very simply but very well. A good location within walking distance of all attractions and many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterMCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,388
    208
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
281
966
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel & rooms are small, but nicely decorated with excellent service, cleanliness & value!

It's location is perfect to walk to anything in Key West, but not too close for noise by being this close. Breakfast & Happy Hour are complimentary and service is with a smile.

A great find you can't go wrong with..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimongmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We celebrated our honeymoon there on February. The hotel is super clean the staff is so friendly and they truly pay so much attention to detail. It is on the quiet area of Duval st, which I really liked because I like to be able to get away from the crazies, but close enough to walk everywhere. The showers are amazing!!! Totally recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe King. Loved it, had a fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The grounds and rooms are spotless. Neatly appointed with modern art and furniture. The pool is small but perfect for relaxing in the evening. Within walking a few blocks to all of the activities in Key West. Breakfast and happy hour were well done. Staff was welcoming and friendly. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rochelle, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have stayed at the Almond Tree Inn for 4 nights last November and everything was perfect!
It was a girls trip with my sister. We had stayed in Miami the week before and we arrived in key West around Noon, a bit tired after an early start (we came with the bus!). We were early for check in but we didn't have to wait a long time to get our room (maybe 5/10 minutes).

And wow, the room was so pretty! Amazing shower, one of the best beds I have ever slept in, and a lot of towels (I know it's bad to waste and use a lot of towels but I have been to nice hotels in Europe recently where they now only provide one towel for each guest, how are you supposed to wash your hair ??). I loved the fact the sink was actually in the bedroom and not in the bathroom as it's so much more practical and quicker to get ready in the morning.

Our room was on the ground floor close to the swimming pool. I can't comment on the noise as I sleep with ear plugs unfortunately (London habit).

We had a table and chairs just outside the room, that was really nice to have breakfast there in the morning. The breakfast was also delicious. I think it was only cold food and toasts (not 100% sure about that though) but plenty enough to choose from.

I loved the fact it was quiet when we were there. We were probably the youngest people there (late 20s and early 30s), but as we live in London (exhausting!) we really needed some peace so that was perfect! We did notice that Key West was quiet when we were there though...

The swimming pool area is gorgeous and I also really enjoyed the fact the swimming pool was not closing at night time, and we were able to swim quite late in the evening after coming back from our daily activities (of course, you have to respect other guests and be quiet)...

What else ? The location is also perfect, you can walk everywhere and there is a CVS almost next door and a Denny's across the road (what can I say, my sister is addicted to their milkshakes haha). The free 'aperitif' in the evening was also a very nice touch...

The staff is also very friendly and they genuinely want you to have a nice holiday.

Such a shame the hotel rates in key West are a lot higher during Spring (otherwise I would have booked another trip sooner), but I have already booked my next stay at the Almond Tree for November this year. I can't wait!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cécile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

AN ABSOLUTE GEM !

1,LOCATION, LOCATION. LOCATION---.In the center of town, with a quiet , secluded, tropical feel.
2.OUR ROOM---Beautiful and immaculately clean You could see and feel the time spent in choosing even the smallest details..
3.THE BREAKFAST & AFTERNOON SNACK with Happy Hour, were unexpected and delicious.
4.THE STAFF, Shea & Shawn, and the owner Bill couldn't have been any nicer.

1. 2. 3. 4----. WHO COULD ASK FOR ANYTHING MORE. We are looking forward to a return visit.
BERNICE & JACK Fort Lauderdale, Florida

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed one night but we will return for several reasons. The location was perfect. Right off Duvall St. The happy hour and more than continental breakfast added value. The room was clean and tidy as was the entire property. We also visited theri sister property, The Orchid Inn.
We had a coctail at the small, intimate bar. The property also looked well kept.
Finally, the staff and management were friendly, efficient and offered dining choices which turned out to be great. See a review for the Blackfin Restuarant on Duvall Street.
We certainly will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West
Almond Tree Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing