We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely boutique hotel, secluded, lovely place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
midwest
Level Contributor
152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel, secluded, lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I hated to leave this place, the grounds are very attractive and comfortable, with palm trees, large gold fish, nice beach chairs and breakfast seating area. The king room was clean, with a comfortable bed, upscale bath products (shampoo, lotion, soaps), nice shower large with spray attachment. The breakfast included breads, bagels, fresh fruit (bananas,
and fruit cup some days), yogurts and dry cereal, coffee/juice. For the happy hour, they offered choice of wine and had chips, crackers and salsa dip. This place was nice and quiet, away from the noise/crowds on Duval St which we appreciated. Perfect for romance for couples. Would not recommend for families with children or singles looking to party. Friendly
staff was a plus too, (i.e. Brandon). Pool was small but very nice, never crowded when we were there with plenty of lounge chairs, and nice music piped in. Location was perfect to walk to all major attractions/restaurants/shopping.

Room Tip: Our lst floor king room was right outside the pool and just steps to the breakfast - perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelkitty28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    202
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
268
935
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avenel, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My partner & I stayed here last week, it is the only place we stay! Others have covered the fantastic amenities & great location so I'll just sing the praises of the best staff in Key West. This visit we had the pleasure to socialize with Bill, Brandon, Shea & Cindy. Having been to this hotel several times we've come to think of them as friends and the Almond Tree as home. The owner & staff all truly care about the quality of your stay & do their best to ensure that you have a good time. So, much thanks and love to them! Linda & I cannot wait to see all of you again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judy416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The manager at reception was excellent-friendly, informative and relaxed. The room was lovely - clean, modern, and great facilities (microwave, kettle, fridge) which was great for having small children. Heated pool, fab buffet breakfast.

Overall excellent - wish we could have stayed longer than 1 night.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tripped_Ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Although small in number of rooms this place delivers on comfort and cleanliness in a tropical paradise. The rooms open to the gorgeous pool where you can enjoy a daily complimentary continental breakfast and a daily complimentary happy hour with wine, beer and various snacks. A very nice gem of an Inn that my wife and I have stayed at a few times. It is just steps from Duval St and far enough from the livelier bars to be quiet at night. I cannot recommend highly enough the Almond Tree Inn, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the single story rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My family and I recently visited Key West and were delighted that we chose the Almond Tree Inn. The beautifully decorated rooms were very clean and comfortable with their plush king-size beds and amenities! Our 3 rooms each opened to an inviting, tranquil oasis complete with pool--just steps from our room! Each morning began with a generous offering of breakfast food and drinks to kick-start our day. The afternoon happy hour presented a substantial array of beverages and appetizers! Brandon was extremely helpful with his numerous recommendations for various adventures! Located next door to a CVS and a block from Duval Street, the Almond Tree Inn is a convenient and lovely Inn we highly recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms surround and face the pool. Loved the greenery and attentiveness the staff took to care f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgraves78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We called a lot of places before making our first trip to Key West, FL. Once I spoke to Shea at Almond Tree Inn- that was it. She was warm and full of information. We were in the heart of the action- but just off the corner- making it quiet and calm. Room was beautiful and the service was fantastic. We spent most of the time out and about - but breakfast, and happy hour was great. The pool was clean and inviting. The garden and the coy fish were stunning. Key west was very interesting- we missed out on taking a boat ride with Captain Sherri to see the Dolphins, so we hope to go back. Thank you all for a wonderful few days. Ronnie and Mark

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We spend 3 nights. Very clean. Helpful staff. Amenities and happy hour. Very OK breakfast included. Good location,parking. All was ok. Tranquil.
We had a double queen. Good size and super clean.
Bravo.! And thanks.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ronny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.3 mi away
Santa Maria Suites
Santa Maria Suites
#5 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West
Almond Tree Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing