We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and Relaxing”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. My daughter turned 7. Bill and Shea gave her a birthday cake and this made my daughters day as it was a Great surprise for her, The trip was part of her B-day. The staff here was GREAT!! The room was really nice, exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfast had assorted items to choose from and was a nice way to start our day. The pool was nice, hot tub was relaxing and Happy/Social time was nice with drinks and appetizers. This whole experience at the Almond Tree was nothing but Awesome. We will return as we have found our oasis in Key West each time we visit. The location is very convenient as it is far enough from the Duval St. noise, but close enough to walk and take in the activities and sites.

Room Tip: All the rooms are really nice and comfortable. I did look in a few when the cleaning staff was doing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwcsaberiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at Almond Tree Inn the first of June 2014 for 3 nights, with my mother and brother. We had a premium suite with 2 queen size beds and a sofa bed. The room was clean, beautiful and all the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was lovingly set out with copious amounts of breads, pastries, juices, fruits, tea and coffee, and you can eat as much as you like. The pool and hot tub were the perfect places to relax after roaming around Key West and Duval Street. The inn is right off Duval Street, but no noise penetrates. The landscaping is lush and verdant. There is a 24 hour CVS next door for all needs or things forgotten (hair conditioner). The staff at the inn were friendly and helpful. The location is great so you don't even have to use the car; you can walk almost everywhere from the inn. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We decided to visit Key West for two nights before a cruise out of Fort Lauderdale. We drove from Miami and chose the Almond Tree Inn on the recommendation of a friend. LOVED this boutique style hotel. The amenities and decor were supurb. It was the little touches that set this hotel apart. The bath robes luxurious, bed very comfy, internet was great and the location could not be beat. The pool and grounds were very pretty and a great spot to relax. Staff were very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was delicious and a great way to start off the day. I would recommend this inn highly. Hope we have the pleasure of a return visit. Well done Almond Tree Inn and staff

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emmysoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at the Almond Tree Inn Key West. Staff was incredible, rooms were exceptional, and service was spectacular! When we arrived early and our room was not ready, we were offered champagne. The Almond Tree Inn offered complimentary snacks every day during Happy Hour, including champagne and beer, from 5-7 pm. Will definitely stay at the Almond Tree Inn again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank junebug b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our first trip to Key West and we stayed at the Almond Tree from 6/20 to 6/27. It was great. We are spoiled now. I miss it already. Thanks Brandon for everything and Shawn for making our reservations at Nine One Five. The staff is great and very helpful and our room was awesome. We loved the breakfast and I loved the Happy Hour. We'll be back soon. As Brandon said "Everyday is a Saturday in Key West"! And our room was cleaned everyday. Gotta love it!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in room 214, a King Suite. It sleeps 4 but was perfect for the 2 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rustydog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I've had the pleasure of visiting the almond tree inn twice. Once in 2009, and again in 2010.
Both times I was blown away by the place. The setting of the hotel is stunning, the decor beautiful, the pool area spotless and very relaxing and the bar staff friendly and welcoming. The Happy hour included free beer or wine, and bar snacks. A real bonus! If I were ever to go to key West again I wouldn't look anywhere else for accommodation.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Leanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a small yet comfy lil spot...the rooms are def small but new and have everything you may need including a wine fridge. Breakfast is nothing special but you won't go hungry: yogurt, muffins, fruit. They have a great lil pool and location cannot be beat. Wifi is scattered in room but worked great at the pool.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Champagnencaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,794 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
208 reviews
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £232 - £490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West
Almond Tree Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing