We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Took Me Ten Trips to Key West to Find the Best Hotel/B&B”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It Took Me Ten Trips to Key West to Find the Best Hotel/B&B”
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We have visited Key West once a year for the last ten years. We have stayed at Duval House twice - La Concha once - Key Lime Twice - Marrero Guest Mansion once - a few less memorable properities complete the list. WOW - we will never stay any place else. Its elegant yet simple - quiet yet close - the room was beautiful - well appointed and cold when we needed a chill the most. Check-in was painless - happy hour was well stocked and generous. Make this your home base - you won't regret it!

Only Cons: They need to upgrade to flatscreens and make wireless available in each room.

Steven & Moe

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohfortuna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,390
    208
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
282
967
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NorthYorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stayed one night here and wished we were staying for longer!
Beautiful room - excellent decor - spotlessly clean - comfortable bed.
We could not find anything to fault! Happy hour drinks and snacks were very welcome and Alex was friendly and helpful - we hope he makes his trip to NYC!!
Location was perfect.The Almond Tree is a peaceful oasis to rest and relax after a busy day exploring Key West. We'll definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally&Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Nice little place in the middle of it all but off the beaten path just enough. Very comfortable beds. Great snacks and breakfast. Right off the quiet end of Duval St. Nice off street parking.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

My husband, myself, daughter and her husband were doing a tour of Florida and stayed at the Almond Tree Inn for 3 nights. It was definitely the best hotel we stayed at on our tour and we didn't want to leave to move on to our next destination. I can't add much more to what people have already said before except if going to Key West please pick The Almond Tree. From the welcome, the rooms, the breakfast and the happy hour at 5pm it was all so lovely. It was so quiet at the pool we felt we had our own personal pool just outside our bedroom door, I loved just relaxing and listening to the waterfall, thank you to everyone who helped make this such a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarneysmumLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Town, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

This is one great place..very clean and well-decorated...bed was so comfy..nice, fresh breakfast and happy hour was wonderful with free wine and beer. staff was very friendly and there to help. great location near it all..you well not be disappointed..very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandon, ms
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Two couples in our party made a spur of the moment trip to Key West and booked rooms at the Almond Tree based on a neignbor's recommendation. One of the most pleasant lodging experiences we've had in many years of traveling. Shady courtyard/pool and tastefully appointed room with super efficent air conditioning were welcome respites from 95 degree heat. Staff bent over backwards to insure our comfort. Met several guests who were "regulars" and have returned numerous times. If you don't enjoy your stay here you're likely an incorrigible grouch and probably should just stay at home.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank why_rush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Nice little place. Staff aims to please. Close enough to walk to most anywhere people come to Old Town for and the price was reasonable. Loved the happy hour. Loved the mattress ("Certa Presidential" they said). Would return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shallowminded1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West
Almond Tree Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing