We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need, in a perfect location”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need, in a perfect location”
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Booked for one night in October 2010, was just what we were hoping for after reading reviews here. All the staff couldn't have been more accomodating, very cute room, a little on the small side, but clean as a whistle! Nice complimentary beer & wine from 5-7PM, a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,388
    208
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
281
966
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This is a truly amazing inn. It is in a great location in Key West yet it seems so far from it all. The staff is fantastic, friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It has a beautiful pool and great nightly happy hour. I would absolutely stay at this inn again when I travel to Key West. LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cskr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Located on a busy side street near a supermarket and other commercial businesses, the Almond Tree is a hidden treasure behind beautiful landscaping. Once you enter the property gates you are in a quiet haven of flower- filled courtyard, fountains and pool. The large, clean rooms surround the gardens. Breakfast and happy hour (with generous appetizers) are included in the reasonable room rate. These are served buffet style amid the fountains and are a nice time to meet other guests or visit with the friendly staff. Centrally located, it is an easy walk to Fort Zachary Taylor State Park, the spectacular Butterfly Conservatory or Southernmost Beach. A trolley or a little longer walk lets you enjoy Truman annex or Mallory Square and the sunset festival.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtbski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheatfield, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2010

My husband and I have been here 6 - 7 times and will continue to come back. The rooms, the staff, the atmosphere are all top of the line. I agree with one of the other comments that said that you almost hate to reveal this place as it is one of our "little secrets" but for the location, price, service and atmosphere it is one of the best place ever.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Almond Tree Inn just last week and found it to be an excellent choice. The rooms were a nice size and very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, and the price was very reasonable. All in all, an excellent value. It was very relaxing to spend time laying by the pool and swimming in a very quaint garden type setting. The complimentary continental breakfast was excellent and the happy hour was very nice. The location to Duval Street was very handy, since we didn't need to drive anywhere during our entire visit. I highly recommend tis to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eeeeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

This was our second time staying at the Almond Tree Inn. The rooms are beautiful and so clean, they even smell clean. It has the feel of a more expenisive hotel but is still reasonably priced. Its located just off the quieter end of Duval Street but within walking distance of all the points of interest. The staff was great, friendly and very accomodating. During Happy Hour we enjoyed some wine and appetizers and also got some tips on places to visit. The breakfast is nice as well. I hope it isn't too long before we can go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runninl8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Bill and his staff - at least I believe Bill is owner/mngr... AMAZING
I almost do not want to write this review because I'm afraid it won't be our secret spot anymore!
But they deserve high ratings.
If you like a cozy friendly spot ...this is it...the rooms are exactly that a cozy clean...smell fresh room
with the most comfortable bed...
The pool is literally steps outside your door and the waterfall is so inviting. I'll be honest the shower is a little tight but certain things I can overlook for friendly comfy and clean. My husband and I had been there once before and we will definitely be returning! Kudos Almond Tree Inn.... Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilynrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West
Almond Tree Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing