We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This is one of the best places I have stayed in Key West! Came as a guest of a friend who owns a timeshare and had a fantastic stay. The rooms are very large, with an equally large screened porch. Very comfortable beds and large bathrooms. It has a dock and storage for a boat trailer but is first come, first served so don't count on it. This would be the place to come with the kids or if you are looking for a quiet stay in Key West. Also, the pool is very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomnDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

The unit was VERY clean and pretty. The pool and grounds are beautifull. I loved that we were away from the bust downtown area, very quite. The tiki bar had some great drinks. Great place around the pool to spend time before going into town for the night. We used the hotel shuttle service, even at $5.00 it beats using a taxi. We did one night taxi driver droped us off at wrong hotel, use the hotel shuttle cheaper than taxi and has nice drivers. They drop you off at the Hyatt in town which is where you want to be anyway, when we wanted to go home we just called and they came to pickup within 10 minutes. The screened in porch was wonderful place to sit at night. Fury snorkel was great and people watching on Duval street was the best!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missourimule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Just as the name says, the Hyatt reminded me of staying at my parents beach house before Hurricane Ike destroyed it. The porch was comfortable and relaxing. The pier was a great place to view the sunset. The room was comfortable and spacious.

The hotel does not have much in the way of amenities, but if you are use to staying in a timeshare like we are then cooking and cleaning yourself isn't a big deal. I did wish the shuttle to their other property was free instead of $5 per person each way.

The only complaint I had was with Lauri the concierge lady. If you are going to make everyone meet with her to get your permanent parking pass, then she should at least be knowledgeable. I had read up on things to do in Key West and she suggested none of them. She only seemed interested in recommending places that were going to give her a cut. Also she mumbled, was not enthusiastic, and wrote her name in black sharpie all over the brochures. My suggestion is to just book your activities yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jealvear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We are native Floridians so we are aware that there are roaches in Florida. However, if you use an exterminator you can keep it under control. We were only there a few nights and found 3 roaches running around in the living and kitchen area. We killed them but if there are 3, there are more that we didn't see. Really unacceptable for the cleanliness we expected for the price paid. There was a something sticky on the dining room table when we first arrived. The maid came so late in the day (4:30 - 5:00) and popped in and out without doing much to the room at all. The last day she didn't even refresh our towels. We were so disappointed. For the amount of money we paid for the room we expected better service and cleaner facilities. This was our first time staying in a Hyatt. First impressions........ they do matter. We will be traveling to Key West a lot over the next two years. We would have loved to find a place to call "home" on our future visits. The rooms are big and that is what we were looking for but I cannot justify paying that money for filthy accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sis1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We are Hyatt owners and this was our first trip to Key West...Awesome! We had a couple issues, but overall it was great. We checked in and after getting all of our stuff unloaded (including $200 worth of groceries) we noticed water under the dining table...when we looked up much of the kitchen roof was soaked and leaking. We called the front desk and within 10 minutes two guys and the office manager were in the room with a cart to help us move to a new room...the only bad thing is we lost our ocean view.
Lori, the concierge was rude and incompetent. It took forever to make reservations and she did not communicate well. When there was a mistake she acted like it was our fault. I gave her a piece of paper with times and items we wanted booked! Hard to screw that up but she did!
Go to the Monday morning presentation to hear the vendors and then book your excursions. Fury rocks for parasailing and the Commotion on the Ocean was a blast!
The rest of the staff was great...Jess was great at the front desk!
As far as location you will need a car. It is about a $15 cab ride to Duvall. Takes 20 minutes or less if you have your own car. Once you get downtown you can pay $10 - $20 to park and walk everywhere. Golf course is next door and is pretty nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KnightTrainTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We just returned from
Key West and loved our stay at the Hyatt. The condo was great and very clean!!! Sunsets to die for. Kids loved to snorkel at the Beach while we sipped on the delicious watermelon mojitos. Yum!!! Best snorkeling that I ever experienced at Sand Key about 7 miles off the coast.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KREDDICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We have stayed in Key West a few times and I had given up on finding nice accommodations, at a reasonable price, because space is limited on the island rooms tend to be small and old. This place was just the opposite absolutely beautiful. It is a condo/timeshare complex but who cares when it's this beautiful. We were not "pitched" once or pressured in any way.

The rooms were massive with 1 large master suite and 1 smaller bedroom. The master suite had a beautiful en suite bathroom and jet tub. The balcony was large, comfortable and screened in making a great place to sit and entertain friends. We shared the condo with another couple making it very affordable and it's so big we were never in each other's way.

In addition to the beautiful pool, the property sits on the beach and you have private access something very hard to come by in Key West. I could go on and on but you get the picture it's lovely. And yes I see the other comments that "it is not a resort" and yes that's true there is no restaurant but the privacy, beach access and price make up for it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mollitony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,401 reviews
3.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Windward Pointe
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House

Address: 5051 US Highway 1, Key West, FL 33040-4320
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £228 - £392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condominium Resort, residential in nature, set on the east side of the island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Please note, resort will be a smoke free facility starting January 1, 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Beach House Hotel Key West
Hyatt Beach Hotel
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Beach Resort
Hyatt Beach House Resort
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing