We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but a little far away from the action of Duval & downtown.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Beach House Resort
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel but a little far away from the action of Duval & downtown.”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Overall the hotel is very good. The pool is very nice and they have comfortable areas to lay at the beach and pool. The service here is great. The shuttle is $7/pp to/from airport and $5 to downtown. The island is small and the busy part of the island is on the other side near Duval. We rented bikes for the week for only $50 pp and it takes about 45 min to bike to Duval and the shuttle is about 10-15 min drive from Duval. We didn't rent a car bc of the bikes & shuttle. The staff was great and the activity center was also. The main activity person was a little pushy about listening to a timeshare type of speech which we didn't do this time. The other ones that worked there were very helpful. The tiki bar is small but has good drinks and a great grilled chicken sandwich. The rooms are large and clean and they are all 2 bedroom units. Everything you could need is in the room: full kitchen, washer, dryer and dishwasher. The deck is large and it overlooks the pool, beach & ocean. We had a great time in Key West and if the hotel was near Duval it would receive all 5 stars from us. We stayed here for our 1 year anniversary and we would recommend it anyone, especially if your looking for a quiet place to stay that is a bike ride/shuttle away from the action. If you'd rather pay more and be right in the middle of all the bars and restaurants then perhaps the Hyatt Resort & Spa would be better suited for you. Eaton Bikes deliver and pick up bikes. Sunset Pier is a must see for happy hour/live music/sunset. The Lazy Gecko was good for live music as was the upstairs at the Rum Barrel. Sebago Snorkel Sunset was amazing as we saw a 4 ft sea turtle and unfortunately a 5ft shark. Key West is great and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lobber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    182
    72
    23
    14
See reviews for
244
136
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft.Myers Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Obnoxious loud drunks, tiki bar open only when it's busy, far from any food or drink, housekeeping has sticky fingers. Property is a bit run down. We were here for a week & have always expected more from Hyatt. Unfortunately, they were closing for a week & on our last 2 days were bothered by landscaping crews using gas blowers while trying to relax by the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelicalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We visited Key West for my sisters 50th b-day in April 2013. We were very pleased w/the space of the 2-bdrm/2 bath condos. We had our own vehicle and it was a convenient drive to Old Town.
My only complaint was the service. Check in person seemed blasé" Another negative was the lack of cleanliness on the tile floors. We noticed the bottoms of our feet were black although we had just showered and had been indoors. Also nothing is turned in if it is left behind. My friend left a cover to her IPhone by the pool..."no, it wasn't found". A pair of small hoop diamond earrings were missing from the master bathroom vanity..."no, it wasn't found", etc....
In summary, enjoy the space if you have a large group but lock everything in a safe and triple check if you leave anything sitting out & wear shoes indoors....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CindyMcCarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have been at Hyatt Beach House for 5 days. Our vacation is over in two days and we wish we could stay longer. Our condo was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. We found everything to be very clean and comfortable. The covered parking is a big plus. It is very nice to go to your car and it not be sweltering from sitting in the sun. As many reviewers have commented the Beach House is a ways from the action on Duvall. We have a car, so that has not been an issue. For the most part we fixed breakfast and lunch at condo in the adequately supplied kitchen. A disposal, would have been nice, but no big deal. There were some great "happy hour" prices downtown, so dinner has been the one meal we have gone out for daily. There are 2 Publix Supermarkets about a mile from the Beach House, where we have purchased most of our supplies. We found the concierge, Giovanni, to be particularly helpful. We had two very minor issues with condo and maintenance responded within minutes of our call. We highly recommend this property, which was an Interval exchange for us.

Room Tip: No restaurant or health center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raltur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Our family of four enjoyed 2012 so much we came back 2013. The environs are clean with mature vegetation and of course palm trees. Hyatt service is bend over backwards to please! The beach is small and man made... but still directly on the blue turquoise ocean. Restaurants, water sports are all very nearby. Visit Jim at Tiki Hut, on site... he can set you up with everything available on Key West.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our 5th time at the Hyatt Beach House Resort and again we had a wonderful time. The rooms are great and have all one requires during a long vacation including what I consider the most important and convenient which is the kitchen. The beds are comfortable, bathrooms are large and clean and the balcony is a great place to sit down and relax. The common areas are immaculate and this time I saw maintenance all day cleaning and up keeping all around the property. Housekeeping was great and kept our room extremely nice and clean. This trip we had the pleasure to enjoy Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar, which is the new full service tiki bar at the resort. We enjoyed the wonderful drinks made by Dasha and the excellent food by Chef Jim which I consider to be some of the best in the keys. We look forward to our next trip in 2014.

Room Tip: A, B, E & F Buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm coast, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. If we had any question or issue they would respond promptly. Giovanni, the concierge, was readily available and helped plan events and answered questions for us.
It was not close to downtown-about a 10 to 15 minute ride, But the Hyatt did provide a shuttle service for five dollars per person each way, or taxis were readily available. We had a car and Giovanni directed us to $10 all day parking lot. It was quiet there and made for a nice relaxing vacation.
The units were very spacious and kitchen was well equipped. The only negative I would say is that the unit could have used a deep cleaning. We had a third floor unit with a view of the pool. The pool area had nice cabanas and a lot of seating.
There are no restaurants on the property but there is a very good one right next door at the Marriott.

Room Tip: Third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#39 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Beach House Resort

Property: Hyatt Beach House Resort
Address: 5051 US Highway 1, Key West, FL 33040-4320
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condominium Resort, residential in nature, set on the east side of the island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Please note, resort will be a smoke free facility starting January 1, 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Beach House Hotel Key West
Hyatt Beach Hotel
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Beach Resort
Hyatt Beach House Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing