We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West Bayside Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Key West Bayside Inn & Suites
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

the staff here were absolutely wonderful! it was one of the highlights of our stip to stay here.. however, rooms were pretty average for $260 per night. we only stayed one night and this place was sooooo much nicer than the hotel we had booked for 5 days, so this was a superb getaway compared to where we were at. all in all it was a very nice room, but not what we expected for this price.. but for the weather and the fun that we had in key west.. oh yes it was well worth it!!

Room Tip: staff here are wonderful!! as is the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tab507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    190
    157
    76
    93
See reviews for
156
279
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The guy in front desk wasn't very helpful.
When we ask for some activities he didn't took time to advice us on tours....
The hotel is far from the center and next from the highway which is easy to access but not very comfortable.

Regarding the room, mattress is terrible... the worst I ever had in an hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Amandine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

The room was musty. The mattress was beyond use, with his and hers 3" deep craters in the center that popped the springs when you rolled over. If you check in and they give you room 211 move on.
This is not what tourists expect! They need to seriously renovate.
Desk staff courteous but no help with our problem.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovieqd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Recommended by the Key West Visitors Center. The room was very clean but needs to be updated. Although the suite was spacious, the bathroom tile needs some TLC and the curtains were shabby. Just a little touch here and there would fix it up. The free breakfast area was a joke. There was food and drink but not enough seating available. We grabbed a drink & Danish and took them back to the room. (A little inconvenient). We would probably stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We booked a room at the Bayside for one night because most other places in town were booked solid and we were happy to take what we got thinking we wouldnt be spending much time in the room in KW. We were a bit apprehensive upon reading the reviews on TA though and wondering if we'd got ourselves into a motel 9?

Fortunately, the place turned out to be just fine.. Actually, I'd say it was better than just fine! We were greeted late at night (3a arrival due to flight delays), by a very friendly and helpful gentleman who promptly gave us our keys along w the nec info for the internet etc. He was also expecting us which felt nice..

The room had a lovely view of the bay, was very spacious, comfortable and clean! No complaints here at all and oh, the free parking was great too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulietBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

In an expensive resort area the Bayside Inn and Suites was a welcome respite. While still moderately expensive the Bayside manages to be a bargain when compared to others hotels in the area. We enjoyed a lovely King sized bed in a separate bedroom with two balconies and a full kitchen as well as a lovely living room. There also was a nice breakfast eating area as well as a small dining area. The suite was immaculately kept with ample space for the two of us.
The large pool was fabulous with plenty of chaise lounges and a hot tub. The hot tub never really got HOT but was pleasantly warm and soothing. The nightly rate included a continental breakfast which was fine for our needs.
We also found the front desk staff extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Ample parking and a beautiful view of the bay made this a very good place to base your Key West visit.

Room Tip: Always ask for a suite as the regular rooms are quite small in comparison and definitely worth the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glondalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

When we checked in we were welcomed to the hotel and our room was ready. We got some great recommendations for dinner and some things to do.Our suite was one bedroom with a king bed and it was very nice. It's not modern, and the hotel does need to update and do some repairs, but the price compared to other hotels was reasonable and we knew there would be some things that would not be perfect. Even with the need for new furniture and drapes the room was SPOTLESS, I was so impressed. I usually by cleaning supplies at a local grocery store when I travel but there was no need. The service from the cleaning ladies everyday was great.Overall we enjoyed everything.

Room Tip: When you book, choose a suite and just pay the extra. We got a look at the standard rooms and they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
0.3 mi away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#34 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
0.4 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Bayside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Bayside Inn & Suites

Property: Key West Bayside Inn & Suites
Address: 3444 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224 (Formerly Travelodge & Suites Key West)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Bayside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mostly suite accommodations of 1200 Square feet with master bedrooms full size living areas, and full kitchens with washer and dryer in the suite. All suites have bay views from a double balcony, and the two and three bedroom suites 2300 square feet have a second level with a private sunning balcony overlooking the island community. For the value traveler we offer standard rooms. 110 Square feet, flat screen TV, clean and comfortable, but does not provide a view or a balcony. Perfect for overnight sightseeing trips, or overnight after a great fishing adventure. A free continental breakfast awaits you every morning. Parking, WIFI, and concierge services are all free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Key West Bayside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge & Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Travelodge And Suites Key West
Travelodge Hotel Key West
Travel Lodge Key West
Travelodge Key West
Key West Travel Lodge
Key West Travelodge
Key West Bayside Inn & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing