We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key West Bayside Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$224
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$604
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$474
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
US$280
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$445
US$409
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
US$374
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
US$432
US$324
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
135
199
167
82
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
199
167
82
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwaffle makerwasher dryerone bedroom suitecontinental breakfastpool and hot tubduval streetnice poolkeysstovegulfscootersofamuffinsbalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we booked the hotel, we were made aware of the road construction on Roosevelt, but we had no idea the extent of it. There were a lot of construction workers in the hotel and their trucks sometimes made it tricky to maneuver in the parking lot.
We arrived at the hotel around noon and were told to come back at 2:30 PM since our room wasn't ready. The lady on the desk was really not very friendly and she acted upset that we pulled her away from whatever she was doing in the back.
When we checked in shortly after 3:00 PM, we found almost no towels in our room - only one bath towel. It took two phone calls to finally get towels so we could freshen up before dinner. I had the impression they had do the wash before they could supply all their rooms.
During the three days we were there, the water NEVER got warm in the tub regardless of how we turned the handle. It was scalding hot in the hand sink. The vanity top was cracked and the chair in our room was stained. Overall the maintenance could be improved.
The most positive thing is that compared with most places in Key West, the price was low, so if you can put up with a few quirks, then this place is OK.

Room Tip: Basic rooms will not include a microwave and refrigerator.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuthS2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff.
We had a standard room, which was fairly clean and was well equiped. Only things i missed where a minibar or refrigerator and a view, yiu can get all of those if you upgrade to a higher category room.
The road works are also a bit of a drag, but the hotel cant do much about this.

1  Thank Ericvasl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

When booking we had not seen about the road works which we since found out had been on going for 2 years. This was directly at the front of the hotel just in front of the pool. The hotel was used by the work men and this meant that the room next to us there was comings and goings from 4.00am in the morning. Doors banging, talking etc. We were on the fourth floor so would not have expected this. During breakfast there were more staff and work men eating then guests.
Apart from the noise the pool and surrounding area was really good. Staff were helpful.
The Keys are well worth a visit would highly recommend going.
Plenty of places to eat near the hotel.

Room Tip: Check road works
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very pleased with the hotel. Bed was very comfortable, clean room & bathroom, average continental breakfast. Booked for memorial day weekend at extremely great rate compared to similar rated places. Fair bit of road construction currently in front of the hotel which can make entry & exit a little difficult. Its not quite in walking distance of Duval street but rent a moped from Sunshine Scooters and have a great time. Overall good place that I can recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbr_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend wanted to get away for the memorial weekend and we decided on Key West for a day. Living in Miami though, it would take about 4-5 hours to drive there so my boyfriend suggest we just get a hotel and stay the night in Key West to make the trip more worth our while. And it was such a great idea, I'm glad we did. We choose to stay at Bayside Inn which he found on line and was perfect since we needed a pet friendly hotel traveling with our small dog. The reservation made over the phone went smoothly as did the check in upon arrival. The front desk agent was very polite. We stayed in room/suite 312 which we loved. It had the perfect amount of space for the 3 of us. It was very clean and already had cooking pots, silverware and dishes in the cupboards and dish washing machine in case we needed inside the full kitchen. There was even a washer/dryer inside the room. But the best part was the view.....we had a beatiful view of the gulf bay from our private balcony which ran passed both the bedroom and living room. We were also able to enjoy breakfast in the morning sitting at the table/chairs out on the balcony after a morning swim at the downstairs pool. Over all we were pretty pleased with our stay and are planning on returning again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LiveLaughLove81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews