We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“out dated but clean comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Key West Bayside Inn & Suites
Ranked #49 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“out dated but clean comfortable bed”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Male manager was attentive but seemed like he had other things to do than welcome you. We stayed one night to go to the Dry Tortugas the next morning. Everything was old except the bed. We would not stay there for a destination hotel and it was the only place we found that would not require a 2 day minimum.

Room Tip: Get 1st floor as the elevator is super slow and hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    193
    165
    77
    94
See reviews for
157
290
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

First off, this hotel is an ocean front property, not a beach property and it advertises that way so if you are seeing the pictures and expecting to be able to stroll right outside the hotel by the beach you will be disappointed. It was a great deal for the price and our room was very large, two stories in fact. We ended up getting a suite with an extra room than we had booked for the same price, which worked out well since we had extra people.

It is also good to note that every room at this hotel has an ocean view. I dont think I saw a single person at the pool the whole time we were there, except for us. It was pretty nice and quiet even with the roadwork. We were a younger group so we didnt mind the walking to downtown part so much, but getting a cab was also incredibly easy. The front desk was about to have us one there within 5 minutes of us asking them. We did have trouble with the bathroom in the upstairs room, it kept getting clogged and not draining and no one seemed to be able to fix it, but we had more than one bathroom in the suite so it did not take away from the trip.

The rooms were slightly dated and could use a bit of renovation but for the price it was great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we booked the hotel, we were made aware of the road construction on Roosevelt, but we had no idea the extent of it. There were a lot of construction workers in the hotel and their trucks sometimes made it tricky to maneuver in the parking lot.
We arrived at the hotel around noon and were told to come back at 2:30 PM since our room wasn't ready. The lady on the desk was really not very friendly and she acted upset that we pulled her away from whatever she was doing in the back.
When we checked in shortly after 3:00 PM, we found almost no towels in our room - only one bath towel. It took two phone calls to finally get towels so we could freshen up before dinner. I had the impression they had do the wash before they could supply all their rooms.
During the three days we were there, the water NEVER got warm in the tub regardless of how we turned the handle. It was scalding hot in the hand sink. The vanity top was cracked and the chair in our room was stained. Overall the maintenance could be improved.
The most positive thing is that compared with most places in Key West, the price was low, so if you can put up with a few quirks, then this place is OK.

Room Tip: Basic rooms will not include a microwave and refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthS2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff.
We had a standard room, which was fairly clean and was well equiped. Only things i missed where a minibar or refrigerator and a view, yiu can get all of those if you upgrade to a higher category room.
The road works are also a bit of a drag, but the hotel cant do much about this.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ericvasl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
midlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

When booking we had not seen about the road works which we since found out had been on going for 2 years. This was directly at the front of the hotel just in front of the pool. The hotel was used by the work men and this meant that the room next to us there was comings and goings from 4.00am in the morning. Doors banging, talking etc. We were on the fourth floor so would not have expected this. During breakfast there were more staff and work men eating then guests.
Apart from the noise the pool and surrounding area was really good. Staff were helpful.
The Keys are well worth a visit would highly recommend going.
Plenty of places to eat near the hotel.

Room Tip: Check road works
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very pleased with the hotel. Bed was very comfortable, clean room & bathroom, average continental breakfast. Booked for memorial day weekend at extremely great rate compared to similar rated places. Fair bit of road construction currently in front of the hotel which can make entry & exit a little difficult. Its not quite in walking distance of Duval street but rent a moped from Sunshine Scooters and have a great time. Overall good place that I can recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbr_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend wanted to get away for the memorial weekend and we decided on Key West for a day. Living in Miami though, it would take about 4-5 hours to drive there so my boyfriend suggest we just get a hotel and stay the night in Key West to make the trip more worth our while. And it was such a great idea, I'm glad we did. We choose to stay at Bayside Inn which he found on line and was perfect since we needed a pet friendly hotel traveling with our small dog. The reservation made over the phone went smoothly as did the check in upon arrival. The front desk agent was very polite. We stayed in room/suite 312 which we loved. It had the perfect amount of space for the 3 of us. It was very clean and already had cooking pots, silverware and dishes in the cupboards and dish washing machine in case we needed inside the full kitchen. There was even a washer/dryer inside the room. But the best part was the view.....we had a beatiful view of the gulf bay from our private balcony which ran passed both the bedroom and living room. We were also able to enjoy breakfast in the morning sitting at the table/chairs out on the balcony after a morning swim at the downstairs pool. Over all we were pretty pleased with our stay and are planning on returning again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveLaughLove81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#30 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
1.3 mi away
Banana Bay Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Bayside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Bayside Inn & Suites

Property: Key West Bayside Inn & Suites
Address: 3444 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224 (Formerly Travelodge & Suites Key West)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Bayside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mostly suite accommodations of 1200 Square feet with master bedrooms full size living areas, and full kitchens with washer and dryer in the suite. All suites have bay views from a double balcony, and the two and three bedroom suites 2300 square feet have a second level with a private sunning balcony overlooking the island community. For the value traveler we offer standard rooms. 110 Square feet, flat screen TV, clean and comfortable, but does not provide a view or a balcony. Perfect for overnight sightseeing trips, or overnight after a great fishing adventure. A free continental breakfast awaits you every morning. Parking, WIFI, and concierge services are all free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key West Bayside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge And Suites Key West
Travelodge & Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Travelodge Hotel Key West
Travel Lodge Key West
Travelodge Key West
Key West Travel Lodge
Key West Travelodge
Key West Bayside Inn & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing