We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The best pool area in all of Key West with a great view of the ocean. This Hyatt is always well maintained and the staff is very helpful. Luxury two bedroom condos made us feel like we were at home. Highly recommended. Close to the airport and in the military flight pattern, so great for those who love to see aircraft of all kinds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

I just got back from a long "girls' weekend" with 5 girlfriends of mine. The Hyatt was absolutely perfect! We slept easily in the two bedroom, two bathroom villa (we took turns sleeping on the pull-out sofa) and we had plenty of room to relax and to get ready. Our villa had a nice view of the ocean (albeit across the street of A1A) and the grounds were impeccable. The front desk and concierge were remarkable and very friendly. The Hyatt is located next to the airport, but the occasional plane that flew overhead was not too bothersome. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who may not want to be right on top of everything; taxis and shuttles were able to get us down to the action on Duval Street very easily.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PA_Mom_0f_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The property is beautiful and appears to be well maintained. Our unit appeared to be very clean when we checked in. The staff was also professional and helpful. Here is the problem. I got eaten by some type of bug in the unit. My legs have no less than 100 bites, my arms more than 30. Since we had torrential rains while there, we knew these bites were not mosquito bites. I've contacted Hyatt to make them aware. All I can say is I've been living on Benadryl since I got home, and I am trying to prevent any kind of infection. Be cautious if you stay here. Not sure what kind of bugs bit me, but there were definitely bugs in the unit, seen or unseen.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed last year and it was a great place to stay. We especially loved Abbey Road and their happy hour! The pool was great too!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NavigatorChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

There are things that name Hyatt implies, staff telling guests to go to Key West and get wasted, rooms unavailable before 4pm, ( even in off season, with the hotel half empty) rooms shaking every time an aircraft taxis for take off, loud rock music by the pool, and the view from the infinity edge pool, interrupted by used plastic glasses and trucks thundering along the road that separates the hotel pool area from the ocean......... are not amongst them!!!!
However this was our experience of this Hyatt, and it is not one we will be repeating.
Our room did have a wow factor, the place was spotless, although the list of articles in the room was not complete, so if you do stay make sure you check the list left for you, don't plan on sleeping in, if the aircraft noise isn't enough the gardeners vacuum the footpaths every morning at 8am.
The hotel is at least 4 miles from the centre of Key West, I'm certain there are better nearer places to choose to stay. My advice don't bother with this timeshare resort.

Room Tip: buy earplugs!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJ565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed here with three adults and three kids. The kids loved the pool, it was warm and spacious, had views of the ocean, lots of furniture to hang out on. The adults loved the poolside bar, though the drinks are weak, it was really nice to sip something cold and mildly alcoholic in the hot key west weather.
It is nice that it is on the quite side of the island staying there with kids. Also a bonus that the fort museum right next door is where chucky aka robert the doll resides. The kids had lots of fun being spooky over that. We wouldn't have know about it but for he first night we went on a spooky walking tour downtown where the chucky house was.
Biggest problem here was service. Though all were really nice, our toilet was plugged up for two days before some came to fix it. All in all, we really liked it and will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahCanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful 2-bdr suite, granite kitchen coutertops, beautiful furnishings, huge outdoor veranda w/ rattan patio table, chairs. Safe, family-style, not crowded, didn't notice planes, great view of Atlantic, easy to travel around island. My Mom and sister said "nicest place they've ever stayed". It was great decor , clean, and best layout for my family. The beds were AWESOME, clean and o-so comfy. I slept like a baby. My neice loved it, toop. The pool was massive, and lots of fun in evening. The outside grill should have stayed open late for travelers coming back to hotel for the day. Parking was good & free.
The landscape on the entire grounds was absolutely beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for bldg overlooking road & ocean, nearest to pool and grill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rrr1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,400 reviews
1.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort
Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort
#47 of 51 in Key West
309 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £276 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Windward Pointe Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing