We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was our first time in Key West and picked this resort because the units were 2 bedroom and bath with kitchen (we travelled with another couple). Loved it! The unit was clean, updated, spacious and had a full kitchen with washer/dryer. Our balcony overlooked the grounds and ocean. We were also really glad to have stayed out of town in "siberia" as one waiter said. We visited the Hyatt in town and while it was beautiful, it felt small and enclosed compared to this more sprawling resort. The tiki bar and pool are perfect and the staff was helpful. We would definitely stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room that was close to the pool and tiki bar and loved it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Windward Pointe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

I posted a review titled "Every Year" because we so enjoy the Hyatt Windward Pointe. We just returned from this year's trip and I wanted to post again because they've made some really nice upgrades to an already fantastic property! Check out the new awesomeness:

#1- New electric grill stations! These babies are s-w-e-e-t! Mini grill stations with teak "bar" are being installed as we speak. They were putting the final touches on them when we left. We can't wait to try these babies out next year!

#2- John, Paul, George, & Ringo (the charcoal grills) are still your best bet for hot dogs and are now located next to the volleyball court and the swing overlooking the Atlantic ocean. They are perfectly situated for a quick and delicious poolside lunch!

#3- Abbey Road has upgraded their merchandise and are now carrying local flavors like Kermit's Key Lime Jellybeans and Secrets of the Islands hand scrub. So excited to see the local stuff in there!!!

#4- Bingo. Don't miss it. GREAT prizes this year!!!!!

#5- Landscaping. An already gorgeous property was actually MORE lush. I didn't think it possible.

Special shout out to the manager (Michael? I think?) and his staff. They are just fabulous and accommodating in every conceivable way. See you next year!!

Room Tip: Mind the Iguanas :-)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sbuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Exelent resort away from the bussle of old town. Large 2 bedroom appartments with exelent views, pool & entertainment. Great for family or group up to 6. Transport needed as ther closest beach to swim is 1 mile away. There are 2 resturants right next to the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David-Maze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A great, well maintained property away from the hustle and bustle of Old Town. Having stayed at the property 4 times, everything is consistently exceptional. The resident lizards provided novel entertainment for the family- although the way they simply fall out of trees was a little unnerving! Staff is friendly too!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mysherona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My family of four spent 6 excellent days at the Hyatt Windward Pointe. Great grounds with plenty of green and shade, Large pool and fun snack Bar areas. Plenty of things to keep the kids busy ping pong and pool, hammocks, spa tub, shuffle board and volley ball court.
The suite was completely appointed, a quality kitchen, dining area and living room. The bed and Bath were very comfortable. The suite includes a washer/dryer.
Put to rest any concerns about the location, the road and airport had no impact on the quality of our stay, inside or out.

Room Tip: suite 5114, first level corner with a great view of everything. large semicircle balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brianhaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a nice hotel with very nice rooms. The pool is not very big, but it wasn't over crowded. Great view of the ocean, but there is a major street between the property and the shoreline, so you always have traffic going by. Takes away from it for sure. I would recommend you either rent bikes or a car. It is a $18-20 cab ride to the other side of the island to get to ANYTHING. It is all on the northwest side, this hotel is southeast side. We spent a fortune in transportation! THere is no beach, there is no restaurant, no spa, no workout facility. There is a tiki hut by the pool for drinks and snacks. They will at least light up a grill for you so you can cook out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobinInAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had a great vacation at Hyatt Windward Pointe,
We stayed in a two bedroom condo overlooking the pool and ocean,
Night life in the city is great. Lots of restaurants to choose from and historic places to visit.
The shopping down town is good too.
We were surprised that stores were still opened at 10.00p.m.
,

Room Tip: This is a residence club. Choose a condo with ocean front. It is so beautiful!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Venicetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort
Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort
#47 of 51 in Key West
305 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £233 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Windward Pointe Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing