We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We are a family of 4, two kids 7 & 9. We thought this was a great place to stay, nice pool nice apartments nice all round. Don't let the fact that you are close to the airport put you off, it's small and really didn't have many planes. It out of town, but key west is so small that everything is close.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zma2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    183
    61
    23
    9
See reviews for
268
194
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very nice place but way out from the main stream. The rooms are very nice and large 2 bedrooms huge balcony over looking the pool and ocean cant beat it, But the resort is too far from downtown spend a lot on taxis back and forth its great if you want to come and relax ( jets taking off and landing all the time borders on airport ) The staff are not that helpful suggest the Hyatt get new management here and take control over the staff training since there seems a big lack of it here. Its really a shame this place could be one of the best on the Island just missing some major things. No activates , no gym, no restaurant ( just a snack bar) you can use the gym at their other resort but it is very small and they wanted us to buy drinks to use the car park.Don't bother asking to change rooms or ask for the top floor or a princess balcony they will not do it at least they did not for us and the place was near empty.

Room Tip: Don't bother asking to change rooms or ask for the top floor they will not do it at least they d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonitaNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Loved this resort. The rooms are so spacious, clean and just perfect!! The grounds were impeccable and great views from every room. Love to be able to cross the street and enjoy the walking path that goes for miles along the water. Beautiful Sunrises to see on this side of the island! Loved this place and hope to stay here again one day!! Enjoyed playing bingo at the Abbey Road Snack Shack and lunch. Service great and so was all of the staff we met.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great at this location since all have views of the water. Higher floors might giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was our first time in Key West and picked this resort because the units were 2 bedroom and bath with kitchen (we travelled with another couple). Loved it! The unit was clean, updated, spacious and had a full kitchen with washer/dryer. Our balcony overlooked the grounds and ocean. We were also really glad to have stayed out of town in "siberia" as one waiter said. We visited the Hyatt in town and while it was beautiful, it felt small and enclosed compared to this more sprawling resort. The tiki bar and pool are perfect and the staff was helpful. We would definitely stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room that was close to the pool and tiki bar and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I posted a review titled "Every Year" because we so enjoy the Hyatt Windward Pointe. We just returned from this year's trip and I wanted to post again because they've made some really nice upgrades to an already fantastic property! Check out the new awesomeness:

#1- New electric grill stations! These babies are s-w-e-e-t! Mini grill stations with teak "bar" are being installed as we speak. They were putting the final touches on them when we left. We can't wait to try these babies out next year!

#2- John, Paul, George, & Ringo (the charcoal grills) are still your best bet for hot dogs and are now located next to the volleyball court and the swing overlooking the Atlantic ocean. They are perfectly situated for a quick and delicious poolside lunch!

#3- Abbey Road has upgraded their merchandise and are now carrying local flavors like Kermit's Key Lime Jellybeans and Secrets of the Islands hand scrub. So excited to see the local stuff in there!!!

#4- Bingo. Don't miss it. GREAT prizes this year!!!!!

#5- Landscaping. An already gorgeous property was actually MORE lush. I didn't think it possible.

Special shout out to the manager (Michael? I think?) and his staff. They are just fabulous and accommodating in every conceivable way. See you next year!!

Room Tip: Mind the Iguanas :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sbuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Exelent resort away from the bussle of old town. Large 2 bedroom appartments with exelent views, pool & entertainment. Great for family or group up to 6. Transport needed as ther closest beach to swim is 1 mile away. There are 2 resturants right next to the resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David-Maze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A great, well maintained property away from the hustle and bustle of Old Town. Having stayed at the property 4 times, everything is consistently exceptional. The resident lizards provided novel entertainment for the family- although the way they simply fall out of trees was a little unnerving! Staff is friendly too!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mysherona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Southernmost House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Property: Hyatt Windward Pointe
Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Windward Pointe Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing