We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. I would have given 5 stars if it weren't for the plane noise - can't be helped as the airport is right next door. Light sleepers need to stay elsewhere. The staff was awesome! Front desk, Lynn the concierge, maids - very nice! We own Marriott and this is our first stay at a Hyatt Residence. Same level of excellence but we loved and appreciated the extra cleaning and towel service. A very nice touch! Overall a wonderful property. Beautifully landscaped with lots to do on property. Thank you for an excellent visit!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jenstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    183
    61
    23
    9
See reviews for
268
194
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoddard, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Our first trip to Key West and this place exceeded our expections. Very well maintained and clean. Everything worked in our unit and they did light housecleaning every day. Off the beaten path which is great if you have a car, but still close to everything. The only thing missing was a work area. I had to set up shop with the laptop on the dining room table. No big deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dasbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Spent a few days over Thanksgiving holiday and was very satisfied. The rooms are outstanding and we had a view of the Atlantic Ocean. The housekeeping was very attentive and the amenities are plentiful.

Room Tip: Get a room with the Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed here many times and the place is awesome. The grounds are beautiful as is the pool. Guest suites are clean and everything works It's far enough away from the crowds but close enough when you want to be there. This trip however the staff did not seem happy to be there. Service was OK for the most part but just did not have that WOW factor as we have come to know in the past. Everybody has a bad day but a bad week should be in another business. We will be back! The facility is a 5 with great service.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HospitalitySteve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Always a great experience. Normally have some maintenance issues to work on every trip there but they are quick to resolve when brought to their attention. Lower floors can be noisy with doors opening and closing along with furniture being moved on the tile floor above you. Very minor issues overall always enjoy staying and look forward to it every year.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSamJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Had a wonderful time at the Windward Pointe! It's like being in a castle! So much room and the service was great! Went with three other ladies that truly enjoyed there stay. Will always stay at a Hyatt resort!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

This place is wonderful!!! Great rooms , fantastic view , wonderful pool. In the quiet part of town , let's you get away from the hustle and bustle of downtown key west but close enough to get there easily. Great staff can't do enough for you. Will recommend and certainly be back! Feels like home not a hotel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Southernmost House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Property: Hyatt Windward Pointe
Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Windward Pointe Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing