We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - away from the crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Windward Pointe
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My parents and I stayed here the week before Memorial Day Weekend and had a lovely time. The property was clean, well-maintained and had a nice pool and hot tub. It is located on the opposite end of the island as the downtown area which is great for those wishing to be a bit away from the hustle and bustle of that area. I would advise anyone staying here to rent a car for the duration of your stay for easy transport to and from the attractions and around the island. The concierge, Lynne, was extremely helpful in offering advice about local attractions, restaurants, and discounts.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on the 3rd floor for best views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary_Kassam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Four of us stayed here 4 nights and had a great time! The view from our room (bldg 2 on second floor) was of the gorgeous ocean and the lovely hotel grounds. The pool is very nice and a very good size and even has a negative edge. There are trees around two sides of the pool so always a shady place to enjoy and stay cool. (Also lots of sun for those wanting it). The grounds were lush and tropical and very well maintained. There are iguanas that live on the grounds, some of them pretty big, that are entertaining to watch! We had a meal from the Abbey Shack - it was OK, nothing spactacular. Note that there is an 18% charge added to your bill even though it is completely self service! Not cool. There was a wine tasting at the pool that was fun to attend - it was crowded so get there early for a seat. It was held by a local charter company - Danger Charters. We DID go on a cruise with them and got a discount through the concierge (see seperate review for that) The rooms were well appointed and clean and we found them to be very quite while we were there. Our master bath was large and very nice. The kitchen has granite counters but is a bit tight to have more than 1-2 people working in there. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were awful. Lumpy and too thick. We enjoyed coffee from the lobby every morning out on our big, big balconey with table, four chairs and two rocking chairs. Even a telescope for ocean watching. We really enjoyed out stay and will return.

Room Tip: room 5221 has a breat ocean and pool view. Also has afternoon shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for the weekend of 5/17/14. Check-in was very quick and pleasant with Cheryl at the front desk. We had a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen, living and balcony. Plenty of room for 3 adults. Comfortable beds, quiet sleeping conditions, and so clean! We stayed during the height of the season, so it was expensive. The grounds and pool area are beautiful, top notch. We had a car, and parking was easy and included. A short drive to Duval Street. Definitely will return to this beautiful property!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momentum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Hyatt Windward Pointe is a great location for a family vacation. We stayed last August ('13) and absolutely fell in love with this destination. We had been to Key West before but never stayed off of Duval. Windward Pointe offered us the ability to enjoy the amazing amenities during the day, while still being close enough to enjoy Duval at night (2 mi.) The picturesque infinity pool overlooks the Atlantic and is a great location to relax with a cocktail! The Abby Road Shack right by the pool has great happy hour prices that were WAY cheaper than we expected. Rooms are large and very luxurious. The balcony has stunning views of the hotel grounds the and ocean. We are booked again for August of this year and can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaribbeanCruiserBVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just got back from a week at this beautiful resort. The grounds were immaculate and the staff super friendly- especially at Abbey Road! It is located away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, but that was not an issue. We rented bicycles and had a ball cruising around. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank From_Gamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Overall, the Hyatt Windward Pointe was an excellent hotel/resort. The room furnishings were updated with stainless kitchen appliances, granite countertops, and comfortable pillow top beds. The location, however, is not very walkable to downtown Key West and transportation by vehicle will cost at least $5 per person for each one way trip into town. The hotel does provide a shuttle, but this also costs $5 both ways. We actually ended up renting bikes which was a very enjoyable way of getting around the island from the hotel. The pool and hot tub areas at the resort were very well maintained and views to the ocean were terrific as well. Although it's adjacent to Roosevelt Blvd. and the airport, we didn't find noise to be an issue whatsoever. This hotel was everything we hoped for and everyone in our party agreed they would return if given the opportunity.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mister321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We live in Florida, visit Key West often and have stayed at the Windward Pointe property on a number of times; the last visit last August with our grown kids and grandson. I have been meaning to write a review and decided to look at others before completing mine. After reading some of the comments, I decided to change my approach and offer my two bits. The Windward Point location is much quieter and relaxed than those located in Old Key West. Yes, the airport is nearby, but it's never been an obvious problem for us and quite frankly we could not hear the planes inside the room, nor could we hear neighbors' "normal" activities. At our last stay, I did complain because of late evening loud noises coming from a neighboring unit, likely the result of too many margaritas; management took care of the matter. I personally prefer the Old Key West properties because you are within walking distance of most attractions; the Pointe, on the other hand, offers beautiful scenery, the grounds are kid friendly, is more relaxed than properties close to Duval & Mallory Square, and has free parking. Surely folks will find drawbacks with the property (I have previously objected when we were given rooms with deferred maintenance issues), but noise has not been one. And the staff is generally helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgjimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,421 reviews
1.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Sunset Harbor
1.6 mi away
Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Windward Pointe

Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £247 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Windward Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Windward Pointe Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing