We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Comfortable & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A beautiful hotel. The suites were comfortable and clean. The front office staff were very pleasant, helpful and quick to assist. A shuttle is offered on every hour beginning at 330 pm daily until 11pm. There is a $5 fee per person, per ride into the downtown area. The shuttle driver was always on time. A couple drawbacks; although there are ice makers in the refrigerators in the suites, production of ice cannot be fast enough in balmy Key West. Large ice machines are few and far between on this property. The suites have lovely kitchens and are stocked with all types of dishes, pans and such, but a grocery store is not exactly nearby. We didn't rent a car, so we would've had to take a taxi to get groceries . The last little annoyance we encountered during our stay was the noise from airplanes, large and small, taking off from the airport which lies adjacent to this property. You see, this property is situated at the end of one of the runways. We were told, when we mentioned it, that you learn to " tune it out" after a while... The little snack bar area, Abbey Road, had a nice variety of foods which we did try once and enjoyed. The prices there were reasonable, but it is not open too late in the evening. The sales staff whom promoted the time share / owning options were extremely nice and not full-pressure. We received info, got questions answered, and then we went to lunch without the sales people, and we were able to discuss and research a bit before arriving at our final decision. Again, very nice people. The grounds were impeccable and full of flowers and greenery as well as iguanas. The pool area and pool itself were clean, inviting, and relaxing. Overall, this was a great weekend stay for us. Would we go back there again? I'm not sure, but possibly if the price per night was right. (We did not end up purchasing a unit there, afterall).

Room Tip: Ask for a princess suite. They are very beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

After being downtown in the center of the action, we found it nice to be in a large condo where everyone could spread out and just hang by the large pool. The bartender in the tiki hut was very sweet, and the condo itself was clean and up to date. I loved having a washer dryer in the unit.

This is part of the Hyatt brand, so if you get a Hyatt credit card offer with the "two free nights anywhere" you can use those nights here. I thought it was a good deal.

Note there is no beach across from the property. You have a beautiful view of the water, but it is over the sea wall, not over a beach. Still, a very nice place.

Room Tip: I would ask for the upper floors for the best view, and try to get into the building that is closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raleighgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a beautiful resort a couple miles from downtown Key West. It is just a short car ride or bike ride to Duval Street. The rooms are spacious condos with 2 bedrooms, 2 full bath (master bath has a jacuzzi tub) kitchen and dining area and living room. Every room has a balcony with an ocean view. The balconies have large tables and chairs and ceiling fans. The units are equipped with everything you need for the week including washer, dryer, and dishwasher. The rooms are very nicely decorated and the grounds of the resort are immaculate. The resort has a beautiful pool with a bar that serves drinks and sandwiches. There are grills which can be reserved for use during your stay.

The staff is great and they have a wonderful concierge, Lynne. She was very friendly and helpful during our stay.

This is one of the nicest time share resorts we have stayed at. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The grounds are beautiful, the staff is knowledgeable and the two bedroom, two bath condo are very complete. You feel like you are royalty! We rented bikes for the week and never used the car at all. The ride is very easy around the island. They have plenty of bike racks all over town.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharkbite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We are owners here, but it was our first time staying in our unit. It is very well appointed, pool area is awesome, and it is nice having a pool bar and grill on site. The only problem for us is the fact that it is quite a ways away from Duval St. and the heart of the Key West scene.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Fabulous resort if you want to be off the downtown scene in a relaxing atmosphere with ocean front views! It's the best of all the Hyatt's on the island! Great service and staff! Plus easy access to Duval Street and other sights. Plenty of transportation options, especially courtesy shuttle from resort.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank AJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place is amazing. We got a corner unit looking out to the sea. Perfectly clean and housekeeping has been cleaning daily.
The grounds are beautiful and all the staff has been wonderful. They have activities (Marine School) and happy hours. Rocking chairs on the porch are a fabulous addiiton.
I have to state again how clean it is. AMAZING!!!
We have rental car so travel is not a big deal. With kids, I am glad that we chose NOT to stay close to Duval.
We will stay here when we come back to Key West.

Room Tip: 5114 is a 2 bedroom with an awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
209 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort
Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort
#47 of 51 in Key West
305 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £259 - £491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Windward Pointe Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing