We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This resort is absolutely amazing! The rooms are beautiful, the grounds are immaculate and the views are stunning. I wish I could live there permanently! If you want a relaxing getaway in the Florida Keys, this is your spot!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Staycation4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    188
    62
    23
    9
See reviews for
278
198
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evans, GA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at this resort through a time-share trade. We had a suite with a perfect view (I think it was #5423). This property does not sit on the beach but it is across the street from the ocean. So, our view was a beautiful courtyard, the pool and the ocean. Heavenly!! I wanted to take the view home with me. The property is well-kept and beautiful. Our suite was lovely. This was the very first time-share property that offered daily maid service. Therefore, the suite was very clean. My only warning is you must remember you are in Florida and Florida has a lot of insects. We had purchased a box of doughnuts and the next morning the box was filled with sugar ants. We threw the doughnuts away and kept all opened food off the counter, never having any more problems with ants.
Because Key West doesn't have nice beaches, we really enjoyed the Hyatt's infinity pool and pool bar. They provide a weekly calendar of activities. I highly recommend taking part in the pool parties which include music and free adult beverages. We also enjoyed fun games of bingo. You'll also get entertainment watching the local iguanas!
I'm ready to go back! Awesome property with great staff members!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinzmom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was perfect in every way.
We loved the room. The beds were very comfortable. Loved having the mashing machine in the room, they even gave us Tide for washing the clothes. We got beach towels to use each day. The kitchen is actually a kitchen I would feel comfortable cooking in. Fully equipped with good pots and pans. Has a orange juicer and a excellent blender for making blended drinks, the fridge has an ice machine. The patio is huge. And very comfortable. We couldn't see the sunrise or sunset from the room, but just take a 5 minute stroll to the ocean rambla out front the hotel and u can get excellent pictures of the sunrise.
Internet worked great! Downloads a movie in HD in less than 2 minutes.
It was extremely relaxing. Honestly we cannot find anything bad to say about the hotel. The only detail is if you want your room cleaned in the morning, phone and ask, otherwise it will be around 6pm.
The staff are excellent, professional and friendly.
The pool is great, plenty of chairs. And happy hour at Abby road is a good deal.
Be sure to look for the many Lagunas!
We are already taking about returning next year for a week holiday.
It's worth the price.
And parking in key west is no problem. We just looked for the city parking which is cheaper, and it was easy to find a spot.
The airplanes didn't brother us, think we heard them once when sitting out by the pool. The room is sound proof.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cpbolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff was very nice, accommodations were extremely nice and family friendly. The rooms were quiet and very clean. Large master bedroom & bath. Great layout. Fantastic pool area with ocean view. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryS359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south slocan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed with family in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo July 2 and 3'14. so relaxing and private.
huge deck overlooking pool and grounds. free parking. the condo was very comfortable and had lots of private room to relax and enjoy. the kitchen was better than mine at home. the coffee maker is a bit challenging but the instructions to use are in the book by the phone-duh. put the water in the same side as the filter holding the coffee. the other side is for tea. We honestly would love to even live there it is so perfect. That side of the key is quiet for driving and beach access. not a bad drive into town. we plan to return. we did not have any complaints about the airport.

Room Tip: if you can get a room facing the ocean it would be ultimate experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthSlocanMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A beautiful hotel. The suites were comfortable and clean. The front office staff were very pleasant, helpful and quick to assist. A shuttle is offered on every hour beginning at 330 pm daily until 11pm. There is a $5 fee per person, per ride into the downtown area. The shuttle driver was always on time. A couple drawbacks; although there are ice makers in the refrigerators in the suites, production of ice cannot be fast enough in balmy Key West. Large ice machines are few and far between on this property. The suites have lovely kitchens and are stocked with all types of dishes, pans and such, but a grocery store is not exactly nearby. We didn't rent a car, so we would've had to take a taxi to get groceries . The last little annoyance we encountered during our stay was the noise from airplanes, large and small, taking off from the airport which lies adjacent to this property. You see, this property is situated at the end of one of the runways. We were told, when we mentioned it, that you learn to " tune it out" after a while... The little snack bar area, Abbey Road, had a nice variety of foods which we did try once and enjoyed. The prices there were reasonable, but it is not open too late in the evening. The sales staff whom promoted the time share / owning options were extremely nice and not full-pressure. We received info, got questions answered, and then we went to lunch without the sales people, and we were able to discuss and research a bit before arriving at our final decision. Again, very nice people. The grounds were impeccable and full of flowers and greenery as well as iguanas. The pool area and pool itself were clean, inviting, and relaxing. Overall, this was a great weekend stay for us. Would we go back there again? I'm not sure, but possibly if the price per night was right. (We did not end up purchasing a unit there, afterall).

Room Tip: Ask for a princess suite. They are very beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

After being downtown in the center of the action, we found it nice to be in a large condo where everyone could spread out and just hang by the large pool. The bartender in the tiki hut was very sweet, and the condo itself was clean and up to date. I loved having a washer dryer in the unit.

This is part of the Hyatt brand, so if you get a Hyatt credit card offer with the "two free nights anywhere" you can use those nights here. I thought it was a good deal.

Note there is no beach across from the property. You have a beautiful view of the water, but it is over the sea wall, not over a beach. Still, a very nice place.

Room Tip: I would ask for the upper floors for the best view, and try to get into the building that is closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raleighgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort
Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort
#46 of 51 in Key West
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Property: Hyatt Windward Pointe
Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Windward Pointe Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing