We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots More Than Just Pizza”
Review of Luigis Secret Recipes - CLOSED

Luigis Secret Recipes
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Delivery
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
159 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lots More Than Just Pizza”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stopped in here for a quick lunch one afternoon, and took our food back to our room to eat poolside. We were very pleased with the results. The restaurant was clean and well cared for and we were waited on promptly. They had a nice broad selection of pizzas, salads and sandwiches to choose from. My husband had a simple Ham and cheese sandwich that was very good. I had a seared Tuna and avocado salad that surpassed my expectations. It was a simple salad, really, but the dressing was made in part at least from the avocado and perhaps a little vinaigrette but also had some spice that really topped it off. It was excellent. Next time we are in Key West and looking for a quick casual meal, we will remember Luigi’s and visit here again. Don't forget; they deliver!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LifesaBanquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    42
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
501 reviews
397 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Great pizza and Italian sandwiches and salads, reasonably priced and they deliver. Great place for lunch, snack or light fare.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank m1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finally found NY/NJ tasting pizza in this town!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

By far the best pizza in the keys, sauce is amazing! I'm one happy camper now that I finally tried Luigi's out. The taste is So close to home, thank goodness. This town lacks good Italian food

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KF-KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Why not do yourself a favor?”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

...and get Really Excellent pizza & subs right in the middle of old town? They deliver this excellent food to your door, OR you can pick it up - right across the street from Fausto's so you can get some dessert while you're at it!
Seriously, why go to a boring chain when you can have such terrific food for the same price?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank libratech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped by this place for a quick bite. By all the great reviews I was expected something a little bit better than mediocre. The chicken was extremely dry. There are better places to eat in Key West.

Helpful?
Thank Traveljunkie511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luigis Secret Recipes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing