We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, well situated”
Review of Courtney's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtney's Place
Ranked #38 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place, well situated”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We chose this place because we came to Key West with a bunch of friends and wanted a variety of room types for people to choose. This place certainly has that! Great location - we walked everywhere in town that we wanted to go and were able to rent bikes to use during our stay. Staff was courteous, breakfast was adequate. It would've been nice to be able to open windows but I'm sure most people only want to use the air conditioners so I understand. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for someplace with a lot of character!

Room Tip: we stayed int he cigar makers cottage because there were 3 of us and it was perfect. Nice little kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    148
    46
    22
    15
See reviews for
101
160
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed for two nights in a clean, well-maintained second floor efficiency at the Seaport Inn (Courtney's, Too). The location could not have been better in the historic seaport part of town. We drive up to the Inn--to be warmly greeted by Mike, the owner's nephew, who handles maintenance. He helped us with our luggage, gave us our keys, recommended some restaurants and led us over to the main Courtney's Place (a few blocks away), where we parked our car. Our small dog felt right at home at the Inn and in the neighborhood, and we were an easy walk from just about any place in Key West we wanted to go, including sunset near Mallory Square. Courtney's Place offers a continental breakfast, friendly staff, a pool at each of the two locations and reasonable Key West rates.

Room Tip: Our room was clean, comfortable and next in line for renovation. Great for us and we would stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diesel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights. This was one of the few places that could accommodate the 3 of us for a somewhat reasonable price. The people were very nice and accommodating. There is a small parking lot a few yards from the hotel that we parked our car. They said that sometimes it fills up, but we never had a problem finding a spot. The room was clean, the breakfast was good. The manager let us leave our luggage in her office while we spent our last day site seeing. We were just a few blocks from Duval Street, so coming back home was a close few-blocks walk. They had a small, but nice wading pool. Internet worked well. Overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: Book Early (months in advance) This place fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 407JohnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Jordan, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Location was top notch. Within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Safe area. Lovely accommodations. Will definitely return. Staff was very friendly. A family run business that made you feel like family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ojibbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have stayed here 9 times so far and now we feel like family. Courtney's Place has been so kind to us and it is the perfect place for people traveling with dogs. You can get a room or a cottage. We rent the cottages and have stayed in a number of them. we have stayed in a few efficiencies as well...and we have recommended it to friends and they have always enjoyed it. Is it Hyatt polished and spa perfect....no. does it have the perfect KW ambience....YES!!! And it is PERFECTLY located! We LOVE this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MINIlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queens, ny
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights during Christmas week with the family in Cottage 5 (1 queen and 2 twins in a loft), Late check in was easy, Mike, made our stay feel like we were visiting family, he is the best ! Location was convenient to attractions, beaches and night life. We were able to rent bicycles during our stay, which was awesome. The pool was tiny but good enough to cool off. Parking was right outside the door, but we didn't use the car once we had bicycles. We cooked inside the room one night, of the two burner stove, only one was operating (one knob was missing).
The complimentary breakfast was good the first day, but rarely changed. It would have been more appealing to have some healthier choices (fresh fruit).
Really comfortable property where everyone smiles and says hello. :)

Room Tip: being near the courtyard made it feel more like family, it's the center of action
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasunblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We absolutely love this place and are looking forward to coming back. Comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. This place is family oriented and allows dogs.

This place is perfectly situated near Duvall St. and shopping areas. Everything is within walking distance and parking is available on the premises.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chereyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#55 of 77 in Key West
657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa 325
Casa 325
#29 of 77 in Key West
705 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merlin Guest House Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#15 of 77 in Key West
1,457 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtney's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtney's Place

Property: Courtney's Place
Address: 720 Whitmarsh Ln, Key West, FL 33040-7431
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtney's Place 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Courtney's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtney`s Place Hotel Key West
Courtney's Place Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing