We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtney's Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
196
153
47
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
153
47
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolduval streeta small parking lothard boiled eggsthe cottagestwo blockscontinental breakfastyogurtprivate porchcool offchain hotelsquiet neighborhoodstayed daysother guestswe've stayedrent bikesthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place. We loved it and hope to stay there again. Not far from Duval but easy walking. We rented a scooter to get around and highly suggest it. The staff were friendly and they have such a lovely breakfast in the morning. You will love this place.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank gshaw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We arrived there on Feb. 10/14. Our check in was fantastic. Mike was right there for us to help us park our vehicle and then he so kindly helped us with our luggage. Mary is also a real sweetheart. They are very accommodating and really make you feel like family. Our breakfasts were also great, French toast,eggs , cereal, cream cheese and bagels, coffee, tea or orange juice. They have a lovely patio where you can enjoy your breakfast. Our little cavalier King Charles was also very welcome. We were within walking distance from Duval street where all the action is. I would highly recommend Courtneys Place and I would also return in a minute. Thanks again Mary and Mike.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We chose this place because we came to Key West with a bunch of friends and wanted a variety of room types for people to choose. This place certainly has that! Great location - we walked everywhere in town that we wanted to go and were able to rent bikes to use during our stay. Staff was courteous, breakfast was adequate. It would've been nice to be able to open windows but I'm sure most people only want to use the air conditioners so I understand. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for someplace with a lot of character!

Room Tip: we stayed int he cigar makers cottage because there were 3 of us and it was perfect. Nice little kitchen as well as a living room and dining room. Loved it!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed for two nights in a clean, well-maintained second floor efficiency at the Seaport Inn (Courtney's, Too). The location could not have been better in the historic seaport part of town. We drive up to the Inn--to be warmly greeted by Mike, the owner's nephew, who handles maintenance. He helped us with our luggage, gave us our keys, recommended some restaurants and led us over to the main Courtney's Place (a few blocks away), where we parked our car. Our small dog felt right at home at the Inn and in the neighborhood, and we were an easy walk from just about any place in Key West we wanted to go, including sunset near Mallory Square. Courtney's Place offers a continental breakfast, friendly staff, a pool at each of the two locations and reasonable Key West rates.

Room Tip: Our room was clean, comfortable and next in line for renovation. Great for us and we would stay in the same room and location again, but if you want something more updated, ask Mary.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diesel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights. This was one of the few places that could accommodate the 3 of us for a somewhat reasonable price. The people were very nice and accommodating. There is a small parking lot a few yards from the hotel that we parked our car. They said that sometimes it fills up, but we never had a problem finding a spot. The room was clean, the breakfast was good. The manager let us leave our luggage in her office while we spent our last day site seeing. We were just a few blocks from Duval Street, so coming back home was a close few-blocks walk. They had a small, but nice wading pool. Internet worked well. Overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: Book Early (months in advance) This place fills up fast.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 407JohnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews