We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtney's Place
Nearby Hotels
US$455
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Hibiscus Motel(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$224
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$1,147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
196
153
47
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
153
47
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolduval streeta small parking lothard boiled eggsthe cottagestwo blockscontinental breakfastyogurtprivate porchcool offchain hotelsquiet neighborhoodstayed daysother guestswe've stayedrent bikesthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I love visiting the Keys and plan to come back again. When we do, we will defiantly be staying at Courtney's Place. The location was perfect!!! Just a couple blocks from Duval and super close to the beaches. We stayed in cottage 6 and there was plenty of room for us and our two grown kids. The room was super clean as well as the breakfast and pool area. The bike rental being right on site was very convenient. We rented a boat from Alex, Courtney's husband, and had the best time ever! It will be a couple years before we can make it back, but when we do, we know who to call!!!! Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: Cottage 6 has two separate patios/entrances.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natmatt23401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What more can I say. For Key West great location with parking is very important. Courtney's place has that and more. We had the largest room which included a studio kitchen. Room was very clean and tidy. Ours had two patio's.pool is very small. They have bikes available to rent and a taxi service.

Room Tip: Each room is different no bad choices just different choices
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0wpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I wouldn't stay anywhere else! My husband and I along with our best friends stayed 3 days at Courntney's Place. It is the most charming and relaxing place. The staff was awesome and so friendly. The rooms were very clean and property well kept. This is Key West's best kept secret.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Courtney's Place numerous times over the years. We have tried many other spots in town and even lived in Key West back in the 1990s. We continue to choose Courtney's as our number one place to stay in Old Town because of the authentic feel of this place. As a historian, I appreciate a travel experience which allows me to really experience the local scene. If you like chain hotels and amenities like room service this place is not for you; I would recommend trying one of the larger hotels on the island.

At Courtney's you will find yourself in a courtyard with lush foliage which surrounds a small pool. Realize many times pools were made from old cisterns in Key West, so please don't expect an Olympic size lap pool. You will also find the people who work here are super nice and everyone is laid back, which enhances your overall "get away from it all" vacation. There are also some cottages out on the street which do not surround the courtyard and have private entrances; we like to stay in one of these. You can sit on the porch like the old conchs did and watch the world go by, what a way to spend an afternoon. Since Key West is a walking town, or bike riding place, everything is in reasonable walking distance. If you want to venture to a beach, rent a bike! Don't drive anywhere in town as parking is impossible. Enjoy your experience at Courtney's as you will be in one of the best little places in old Key West. We love this spot!

Room Tip: Small cottages have private entrances otherwise you must come into the courtyard which has a locked gate at night. This is not a problem, but don't forget the combination to the gate if you have had a late night!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhD2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I were in town for the songwriters festival 5/14. While events on Duval street can be just short of chaos Courtney's just a couple of minutes walk off Duval can be an oasis. We had room 18 which is nicely secluded. The rooms are small and less than luxurious but always clean and well kept. The A/C more than comfortable and the comp breakfast has just the right selection. Courtney's is a collection of classic cottage style structures that span the block between Petronia and Angela streets. Each room is unique in layout and style so no cookie cutter blandness. This is what Key West used to be. We have stayed here for our last 3 or 4 trips and will continue to stay here in the future.

Room Tip: each room is unique, small, quiet, and secluded. there are a hand full of rooms located around a small but very nice pool next to the office. this tends to be a gathering spot for guest.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank messymessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews