We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Key West!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tranquility Guesthouse
Ranked #75 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Long story short, we had several nights booked elsewhere, place turned out to be a dump. After one night we opted to find a nicer hotel. Having no idea where to stay, we stopped at the key west visitor center. Tranquility came highly recommended by the staff. So we drove over to check it out the hotel. Tranquility's staff was great, they showed us the couple of available rooms they had. We looked at 3 room, all were very nice. After hearing our horror story of the previous night elsewhere they offered the room to us at a reduced rate with a promise from us to return on a future visit. Great place to stay.We will be back! Hotel is old key west style on the outside, inside the room, its very modern, high end and clean! close to everything. Couple blocks from duval st, shops, etc... close enough to walk to the bar, yet quite enough to actually rest at night. Hotel was under construction when we were there, they are investing big bucks into this place and it shows! cant wait to go back and see it when its complete! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrentlyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

We only stayed at The Tranquilty Guesthouse for one night, and it was a very cozy and a relaxing night! We drank wine at the veranda outside our room in the evening, and coffee early in the morning. We had a morning bath in pool. The service was great, the breakfast ok. The room was nice but bed was rather small, and the bathroom was so big that I could stay there all day:)
I really want stay at this guesthouse if I ever go back to Key West sometime!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We booked this guesthouse at the last minute and were not disappointed. We were advised at the moment of booking that the structure was undergoing restructure, however the workers were very mindful and didn't start too early. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was new and beautiful and we found a welcoming pack with internet log on and local instructions.The staff was very friendly and helpful and even though the breakfast was basic, it was included in the price and in our opinion a bargain. The guesthouse it's within walking distance to Duval St and the centre of the town. The only thing we missed is the lack of parking, but it's seems to be a common issue in Key West. There are several car parks nearby and quite cheap for 24 hrs parking ($16). We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattydl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is a very nice place, great location, nice pools and the bathroom is as large as the bedroom. I agree with the review about the poor breakfast, but found the service good. The only complaint we have is the lack of pillows, only 2, and there is no parking. We paid $13/day for public parking and had to return each day to reload the meter. We would stay there again and recommend it if you want to stay off the beaten path after a day on Duval.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were not advised beforehand that the structure would be under construction. We were awoken every morning early by the sound of hammering. The "Breakfast" was barely that - toast and bagels that you have to make yourself. Far below the standard I would expect for a B&B of this price range. The worst part was the staff. Twice the front desk clerk, Dawson, barged into our room without so much as knocking! When I confronted him, he outright lied and said the door was open. I heard him use the key to get in . . . twice! No compensation was offered. Worst experience I've ever had while traveling. Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 35FreqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

If you're a couple it is a great place to go With three pools and two hot tubs you can always find wanted to be alone in. The room was a bit small The water took for ever to get warm and never got hot. Close to Duval street

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We only stayed there, for one night. Inn was perfectly located...short walk waterfront and to Duval St.. The room was above average size for that area and the bathroom was "huge" Enjoyed the pool and a very nice breakfast. We will go back again.

Room Tip: 301 we had overlooking street, had porch with table and chairs........good for having a cocktail and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIVERDICKFl_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.8 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,784 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Te Da Hotel
La Te Da Hotel
#25 of 51 in Key West
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 77 in Key West
1,091 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#46 of 77 in Key West
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#27 of 77 in Key West
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquility Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Guesthouse

Address: 815 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £75 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Coconut Grove Guest House Hotel Key West
Tranquility Guesthouse Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing