We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tranquility Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
23
25
3
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
25
3
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2008

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms have been renovated recently and are really nice. We were very pleasantly surprised by the updates. The hotel is centrally located. They rent out bikes there on property, which makes it really easy to grab one and enjoy riding around the island. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RichardDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

After reading some of the reviews about Coconut Grove, I was somewhat apprehensive. However as soon as my partner and I checked in, we were relieved because the Inn surpassed our expectations.

Upon checking in, we were greeted by a very friendly staff. If you stay at one of the resorts, you have access to the other two. We were given a quick tour of the place, which offered numerous pools and jacuzzis. Plus there is a nice happy hour with free wine and appetizers every evening. This all male, clothing optional resort, is clean and the gardens and two cats make the surrounding even more inviting.

Our room was great. It was recently remodeled and had all modern furniture and a great modern bathroom. The bed was so comfortable, and the room was extremely clean. In fact the whole place was clean!

The other guest were nice, and were from all over the country.

I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gaytraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

Just returned from a fantastic holiday in Florida. I stayed with my partner at the coconut grove for 3 nights, what a mistake that was, we should have stayed there much longer, the hotel is very nice, but what made the difference was the staff and atmosphere.
First you get up to have a lovely breakfast poolside, by the afternoon they come around the hotel offering you cocktails, then by 6 you get happy hour with free wine and ourse d ouvre...

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank barnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2008

My partner and I just spent 4 nights at Coconut Grove. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms are. The bed was very comfortable and the finishes in the bathroom were modern and tasteful. The pools are clean, and some are heated and some are not, so you can spend time poolside no matter what the air temperature is. We are both in our early 30s and were among the youngest at the resort (most men were in their 40s), but everyone was very kind to us. Some men do sun in the nude, but it wasn't offensive to us. The guesthouse is in a great location within an easy walk of just about everything. We are already planning a return trip next year.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank orangeboy773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2007

My partner and I just returned from a five night stay at Coconut Grove Guesthouse and had a very nice time there. We stayed in room 309 on the second floor. The entire guesthouse has been recently renovated due to a fire in 2006 and I have to say the decorator did a great job. Our room was a little on the small side but we didn't spend that much time in it so that was not an issue. The bathroom had a great glass walled shower although the water control should have been located elsewhere as I continually bumped into it with my hip while showering thereby changing the water temperature. Our room had direct access to the second floor wraparound porch which we did spend a lot of time on due to a couple of days of rain.

The guesthouse provides a simple continental breakfast each day at the neighboring Oasis Guest House, frozen drinks in the afternoon (which were not provided poolside at Coconut Grove unless asked) and evening wine and appetizers also at the Oasis.

Guests at either Coconut Grove, Oasis Guest House or the Coral Tree Inn across the street can use the pools and hot tubs at any of the three properties of which there are seven total. The pools and grounds are very well maintained and lushly planted; I never noticed any litter lying about. All of the pool areas are open 24 hours a day and beach towels are provided both in the rooms and poolside. Bicycles are available for rent at the Oasis Guest House. Additionally, an honor bar is provided poolside at the Oasis for guests' convenience containing water, sodas and beer.

The staff was a wealth of information regarding restaurants, tours, attractions and were very courteous and professional. We found the establishment to be a wonderful cocoon within the relatively honkey-tonkness that Key West seems to becoming. You could easily plan a relaxing vacation around just staying on property during the day and going out to nice dinners in the evening. We definitely plan to!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trainsboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews