We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelina Guest House
Ranked #25 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It was great to be welcomed back to the Angelina. The whole staff went out of their way to each say that they were glad to see us again. This place is becoming so popular that we are almost reluctant to tell more people about it. It is good to get your reservation in early as they are apt to be full.

Room Tip: Some rooms are up a flight of stairs. These may be less expensive but not as handy for toting suitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grandmary55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

best hosts
best other guests
best service
best location
best value
best employees
best pool

booked next year's weeks already !
seriously, if you are looking for the best value and the friendliest place...look no further (or is ti farther?)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our first time and probably not our last time! Clean, bright, cheerful rooms, a great staff and who can beat breakfast by the pool! The hot cinnamon rolls every morning are nothing but an exclamation point to a great experience. I'm sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We love the Angelina Guest House, the rooms are bright, the staff are friendly and helpful, the other guests are enjoyable. It's only a couple blocks from Duval Street and is very quiet. There is a variety of rooms from those sharing a bathroom to an apartment-like room. The pool is great although this time it was a bit warm; another guest quipped that he had to get out of the pool to cool off. Pool towels are provided. In previous stays, we were not in Room 10. This time we were and if you are a light sleeper, I'd suggest requesting a different room. There is a table on the deck just outside the room's door and by 7:00 in the morning, people would be out there talking which would wake us up. If you like getting up early, no problem. I'm thinking maybe the table should just be moved...anyways, overall, a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, skip staying in Room 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have been visiting Key West for the last 11 years and have tried lodging at various places. I think I have finally found my home away from home at the Angelina Guest House. The rates are very affordable. Always the frugal one, I stayed in one of the 4 rooms that share 2 bathrooms. Both bathrooms were kept spotless and were available whenever needed. The cleaning staff is very dedicated. One of the bathrooms also had a small kitchenette next to it with a full size refridgerator, microwave, and sink. Take advantage of the freshly prepared continental breakfast which includes coffee,juice, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, bagels, fruit, and oh those freshly baked cinnamon rolls!. This will save you money in Key West. The location is just off Duval and puts you within walking distance of all of the old town attractions. Checking in and out was a pleasurable experience with the friendly host. What I enjoyed most at The Angelina was relaxing around the pool with a good book when taking a break from the attractions and Duval St. What an oasis! The balcony is also a great place to relax as well. All in all, if you are looking for a nice place to lay your head after a busy day on the Island, The Angelina Guest House is the place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was our second stay at the Angelina...we loved it so much we just had to come back!
It's a quiet little piece of heaven located within walking distance of everything. The lagoon pool is warm & relaxing, the continental breakfast is delicious & the hosts are extremely friendly & so very helpful. It has a relaxed vibe that quickly rubs off on all of the guests. What a wonderful spot!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeyJudster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The location couldn't be better; just 1-1/2 blocks off Duval. Close enough to walk to lots of great places like Hemingway House, Lighthouse, Duval restaurants. We stayed in the king room (Trixie) which was large and on the backside making it very quiet. King bed a bit soft but comfy. Bathroom handicapped equipped with rails and walk-in shower. Small table & 2 wooden chairs plus small refrig & microwave (BYO plates & utensils). No TV or phone in room. Wi-Fi quality inconsistent (hence the 4 stars). If TV & Wi-Fi important to you, you probably don't want to stay here. Owner & staff extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Good light breakfast provided (yogurt, hard boiled eggs, canned tropical fruit, toast and yummy cinnamon rolls). Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Only one with King size bed (Trixie) is downstairs on the backside corner & has 4 windows. Wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#30 of 77 in Key West
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Speakeasy Inn
Speakeasy Inn
#13 of 77 in Key West
541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#28 of 77 in Key West
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelina Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina Guest House

Address: 302 Angela St, Key West, FL 33040-7306
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £88 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Angelina Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelina Guest House Hotel Key West
Angelina Guest House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing