We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden secret of key west”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelina Guest House
Ranked #25 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

What a brilliant place to spend a few days. Hosts could not be more welcoming and bedroom was clean and inviting. This is a top notch establishment but does not charge top notch prices. What more could one ask for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We spent three nights at this lovely bed-and-breakfast which was very conveniently located near the nightlife in old town Key West. We were able to park on the street without any trouble, rented bicycles from the Inn, and were able to walk without any problem to the restaurants and shops along Duval Street. The grounds and the pool were lovely, security was good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful with tour information etc. Breakfast was unremarkable, except for the really yummy cinnamon buns, and our room was a little small.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We selected Angelina's in Old Town after extensive research on Trip Advisor and the reviews are pretty accurate. The staff is helpful and friendly. Key West can be very pricey for budget travelers and Angelina offers a lot in the moderate price range. We stayed in Room 8 on the second floor which has two double beds and faces Thomas Street. Our neighbors were quiet, but the street is noisy when Harley's go by and the roosters start in about 6 a.m. If you run the AC and the dehumidifier, it drowns the outside noise really well. The room and bathroom were both clean, though the bathroom floor tile is overdue for an update. There was plenty of hot water and the bed was comfortable. Your room is spruced up every day. We didn't miss not having a TV and the free WiFi worked well, though it was a little slow our last two days. We appreciated not having to track down breakfast every morning. Cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, tropical canned fruit, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, toast, bagels, coffee, tea, and juice fit the bill, though the coffee was bland. I prefer a stronger brew. There is an ice machine and our room had microwave, small fridge and a dinette set--all handy. Angelina's has bikes available at a reasonable rate: $12 for 24 hours. Don't bother with a car as the guesthouse is pretty well located. The Blue Heaven Restaurant and La Creperie are just down Thomas at Petronia and the beach at Fort Zachary is about a 15 minute walk down Southard. Hemingway's House and the Lighthouse on Whitehead are very close as well. The pool might be a little shaded, but you can sit in the sun through out the day and it did feel good to take a dip at the end of a warm day. Angelina's isn't the Waldorf-Astoria but it is a good value with a tropical, Old Florida feel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripgals504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It was great to be welcomed back to the Angelina. The whole staff went out of their way to each say that they were glad to see us again. This place is becoming so popular that we are almost reluctant to tell more people about it. It is good to get your reservation in early as they are apt to be full.

Room Tip: Some rooms are up a flight of stairs. These may be less expensive but not as handy for toting suitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grandmary55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

best hosts
best other guests
best service
best location
best value
best employees
best pool

booked next year's weeks already !
seriously, if you are looking for the best value and the friendliest place...look no further (or is ti farther?)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our first time and probably not our last time! Clean, bright, cheerful rooms, a great staff and who can beat breakfast by the pool! The hot cinnamon rolls every morning are nothing but an exclamation point to a great experience. I'm sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We love the Angelina Guest House, the rooms are bright, the staff are friendly and helpful, the other guests are enjoyable. It's only a couple blocks from Duval Street and is very quiet. There is a variety of rooms from those sharing a bathroom to an apartment-like room. The pool is great although this time it was a bit warm; another guest quipped that he had to get out of the pool to cool off. Pool towels are provided. In previous stays, we were not in Room 10. This time we were and if you are a light sleeper, I'd suggest requesting a different room. There is a table on the deck just outside the room's door and by 7:00 in the morning, people would be out there talking which would wake us up. If you like getting up early, no problem. I'm thinking maybe the table should just be moved...anyways, overall, a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, skip staying in Room 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#33 of 77 in Key West
483 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#51 of 77 in Key West
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#16 of 77 in Key West
721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#46 of 77 in Key West
529 reviews
0.8 mi away
Authors Key West Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelina Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina Guest House

Address: 302 Angela St, Key West, FL 33040-7306
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £112 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Angelina Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelina Guest House Hotel Key West
Angelina Guest House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing