We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time at the Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just returned from a week at the Ibis Bay Resort. I admit that after reading the reviews, I was a little skeptical about this place...however, knowing this was not a five-star fancy resort, I was pleasantly surprised. We had a large 2 room suite. It was set up a little strange with the bathroom in the back of the unit, but it worked out well for our family. The staff was very accommodating and super friendly. The pool bar was set up each day and was awesome. The pool area was very clean and comfortable. There were plenty of chairs to go around. They were doing some construction on the dock and decking outside the pool area but we just turned the music up and it didn't bother anyone. The Stoned Crab restaurant was great. Good food and pleasant staff. Overall our Key West experience was great.

Room Tip: Don't get a room across from the Parrot cage...try for a seaview or poolview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sylvia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

The room was clean with a 1950's theme. It was very sparce in furniture. No comfortable place to sit in the room. The beds were creaky when you moved. The baths were old. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

It was so nice to enjoy Duvall and Mallory Square and come back to a relaxing and quiet room. Our bed was so comfortable! Our room was right on the water and had hammocks in the trees. The pool was fun with toys for the kids and a bar for the adults. They play music and videos by the pool too. We ate breakfast at the Ibis's Stoned Crab every morning. The food was yummy and the service was great. When we checked in we asked for a roll-a-way and a fridge and they were in our room by the time we unloaded the car. I recommend the Ibis Bay Resort!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulietBoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Came down with two friends and we will come back to Ibis Bay again and again. We needed an extra bed at the last minute, we forgot to ask for a cot. Minutes after telling the bartender our dilemma, a huge comfy mattress was delivered to our room by Martin, with a smile. Ha also dances a mean salsa! Amy, Shannon and Theresa behind the bar and also by the pool were rock stars! Jason the manager bent over backwards to make this vacation perfect! Going to reserve today for when we return in the summer. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennysinclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I'll admit after reading some of the reviews about this resort I was skeptical, however, I was more than pleased with this our stay. Very clean lobby and room, nice staff, and good drinks by the pool bar. We had a mix up with the taxi service but a generous hotel employee offered to bring us to our destination, thank goodness or we would have been late for a wedding, Is not walking distance from Duval Street, but a $7 cab ride is not too bad. We did stay across from the roosters but, was not too terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Me and my wife spent two days and one night at the Ibis Hotel. I rented a jetski from the front desk , and right away the people at the counter seemed lost and as if this was there first time. I was on vacation and not to worried about them i just wanted to rent a jet ski. After the price and security deposit was paid i went ridding and having a good time. One week later on my bank statment i was charged double so i called Ibis resort to correct this mistake of being overcharged , and they admited that i was charged for two jetskis. But soon enough there attitude changed and i was at fault for there clerical mistake now the wont refund my money and i have to hastle with a claim through my bank , so im sure there is better places on the island to stay then one that will rip u of after ur vacation is over. Be warned because just because everyone is tanned and smiling doesn't mean they won't rip u off Ed B

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EdekB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We just returned from our first trip to the Keys. Inspite of all the reviews we booked the Ibis Bay Resort, Aferall we only needed a place to crash. Check in was quick and easy. The room was a room to stash our luggage and lay our heads. We walked to town the first night, yes a LONG walk with a cool floating bar along the way. But we did cab it back. The night was quiet and no one woke us with neighbor noise or cars or parrots. The staff was very helpful in providing coupons, got us bikes to ride into town and called cabs as needed. We even bought sunblock from them. The restaurant is on KW time...they were slow and closed way too early (10pm). But the food was fine and drinks cold. Pool was a nice way to cool off before heading back out.
If you want to hang out at a hotel, pay the $$ and stay at the HIlton or somewhere in town. This is not for you. The only thing we would warn you about is that the beds are on wheels and you may end up in the middle of the room....lol. We would stay here again.... a place to crash

Room Tip: We should've gone beach front to watch the sun rise...but we typically missed it anyway:) The p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msufanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
0.7 mi away
Banana Bay Resort - Key West
0.9 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.9 mi away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#28 of 51 in Key West
593 reviews
2.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Address: 3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £121 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Bay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bay is exactly what you dream of when you imagine Key West. It's a friendly, quirky resort with design and colors inspired by 1950s Havana. The landscaped white sand beach leads right up to the beachfront guest rooms, and guests can jump right into the beautiful bay for swimming, snorkeling and take jet skis, kayaks or paddle boards right from our dock! The staff are all Key West locals who love the island and want our guests to enjoy their stay. We have exclusive attractions like our poolside Dive-In Movies every Wednesday night on a 20ft screen by the pool, plus Nightboarding nightime LED-lit paddleboarding and kayaking! Wildlife abounds on our grounds including huge tortoises, lots of large colorful parrots, local iguanas (don't touch!) and our namesake, the very pretty ibis birds. In the mood for some fun? Ask our Fun Desk concierge about our jet ski, scooter and electric car rentals on site plus paddle board, kayaks and kiteboard rentals on the beach. They can also recommend off-site activities, restaurants, tours and local attractions. We have 80 hammocks for lazing about, and an amazing restaurant called The Stoned Crab that has two of its very own fishing boats delivering fresh crab, shrimp, lobster and fish every day! What are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bay Waterfront Hotel Key West
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Ibis Bay Beach Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing