We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Bay Beach Resort Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Tony and his crew at Ibis Bay were really fun to deal with. After speaking with Tony they have made a lot of changes and there is more updating to be made!! If you enjoy the fun of Duval street but like a quite place to crash and sleep Ibis Bay is the place. Very clean!!! Very reasonable price for Key West. If you have a car it's nice free parking for guest. Great pool and the hammocks were relaxing. We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funcruiserNwWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thanks. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. A lot of people like having a quiet place to stay that is the antidote to the intensity of downtown. As Tony Osborn told your there ARE lots of new improvements he is working on. Every week, there 's something new hes come up with. Follow us on Facebook and youll get regular updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

I have to say reasonably priced for key west as if anywhere else I would consider this expensive. We stayed in a courtyard room so no great view but we were staying here to see Key West not the resort so weren't in our room much. The room was gorgeous - beach chalet style well decorated, clean and spacious.

F To be honest the review would have been a very good but for 3 things : 1) no coffee making facilities in room, you could get free coffee from the restaurant but that isn't so convenient; 2) no breakfast included which is a poor show bearing in mind the price - guests were given 10% off in the restaurant but big deal including a small breakfast is not going to break you; 3) on Saturday morning at about 7am the bins get emptied which sounded like it was happening right outside our room - we accept bins have to be emptied and you probably don't get a choice on time but then move the bins away from guests room so they are not disturbed. Just a few things that would make this hotel much better and better value for money

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martintracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you for your complimenting us on your room decor and our hotels location. We do offer coffee machines and microwave ovens to guests upon request. Plus breakfast coffee is also free in our restaurant on the water. Hope we see you again soon,
BTW, the trash collection area IS being relocated so it is away from the coutyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

book the room with view on the bay, you will have a private beach very nice, rooms are motel style, parking at the back, not so good isolated, but that s everywhere in usa.
it is ont cheap, but worth the money.

Room Tip: book the rooms with bay view and you will have private beach with the best view ever, don t book the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christophe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

You bring up a good point. Because the island is tiny, you can get anywhere in minutes. So a lot of our guests visit busy downtown but stay where it is quieter. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We checked in February 15, 2013 for a 4 night stay to celebrate daughter's birthday. Everything had been prepaid before arrival by calling Ibis direct. Upon check-in we were slapped with an extra $43 charge and it was explained to us that this was normal for anyone booking through Expedia. We had called what we thought was the direct number to the hotel 305-296-1043, however when the front desk clerk pulled up our reservation he said it showed that we booked through Expedia's 800 number and would be charged an additional $10 per night (total of $40 + $3 tax). He was very unpleasant about the situation and told us that the hotel is charged this fee by Expedia and that they HAD to pass it on to their guests. Cheap move! Furthermore, if top price I was charged reflects quality than they failed miserably.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Gus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

I reviewed your booking record. Unfortunately, even though you understood differently, you did not book directly with us. You booked through Expedia. We offer free room upgrades (see our offer on the upper part of this Tripadvisor page) and no fees for wi-fi and parking to guests who book direct. We want to share our booking fee savings with them. It's a good deal for both sides. Expedia's website states clearly that their price does not include our resort fee for those services. I am sorry this miscommunication caused any ill will.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are nicely decorated & very clean. The bed was so comfortable! All the staff were friendly. We loved the beach area surrounding the property and enjoyed watching the turtles & birds on the property. Some may not like the location being a little bit away from Old Town but we actually prefer it since it was quieter. The only complaint we could make is that we wished the entry way had a rug to keep sand/dirt from getting all over the tile floors. Luckily, the maid service did an excellent job keeping the floor swept. We will definitely stay here again & are planning on paying a little extra for room with a view of the water. Thanks for making our vacation great!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsBitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHolland_Ibis, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

With just a 10 minute bike ride from downtown you get the benefit of the peace and quite of being on the water. Like you, lots of our guests like that contrast. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write your helpful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I personally can not think of anything wrong with this resort it was a pleasure to stay here. lots of amenity's, very very clean rooms, Some of the best and friendly staff I have encountered in my many travels around the USA. You should be very pleased to stay at Ibis Bay Resort. Highly recommended. I personally would give Ibis a 5 STAR rating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timmer911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHolland_Ibis, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Feeling welcome in a new place means everything. Our staff are so proud of Ibis Bay they smile and wave to each other and to their guests. It is like a welcome you get when you visit a good friend's home. You are sharing something very special with someone you care about. Thank you for your review and great rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We spend 3 days here at ibis bay and loved it. It's a great place to just sit down and eat or just lay by the pool. All staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and make you feel like your staying at a house instead of a hotel which I loved. The towels were so clean and love the tropical decor of the room, even the soap smelled like mango!!! They really know how to keep this place up to scale.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHolland_Ibis, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Fabiola,
Thank you so much for noticing and pointing out the little things that we do to make a guests stay at Ibis Bay outstanding. The mango soap is GREAT isn't it. Keep an eye on us on Facebook. The Guardian Newspaper in London, chose Ibis Bay as one of the Top 10 places to stay in Florida. We are VERY proud.
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#27 of 51 in Key West
935 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.7 mi away
Banana Bay Resort - Key West
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Address: 3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £127 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Bay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bay is exactly what you dream of when you imagine Key West. It's a friendly, quirky resort with design and colors inspired by 1950s Havana. The landscaped white sand beach leads right up to the beachfront guest rooms, and guests can jump right into the beautiful bay for swimming, snorkeling and take jet skis, kayaks or paddle boards right from our dock! The staff are all Key West locals who love the island and want our guests to enjoy their stay. We have exclusive attractions like our poolside Dive-In Movies every Wednesday night on a 20ft screen by the pool, plus Nightboarding nightime LED-lit paddleboarding and kayaking! Wildlife abounds on our grounds including huge tortoises, lots of large colorful parrots, local iguanas (don't touch!) and our namesake, the very pretty ibis birds. In the mood for some fun? Ask our Fun Desk concierge about our jet ski, scooter and electric car rentals on site plus paddle board, kayaks and kiteboard rentals on the beach. They can also recommend off-site activities, restaurants, tours and local attractions. We have 80 hammocks for lazing about, and an amazing restaurant called The Stoned Crab that has two of its very own fishing boats delivering fresh crab, shrimp, lobster and fish every day! What are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bay Waterfront Hotel Key West
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Ibis Bay Beach Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing