We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$1,147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
399
392
229
105
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
392
229
105
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone crabstoned crab restaurantbeachfront roomshuttle busjet skion site restaurantevery hourduval streetnice poollounge chairsrooms are smallold townbeach towelslaid backdowntown key westmini fridgetortoises
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very happy with our stay from the time we booked over the phone. When we arrived to this cute little beachy resort (it's not on the beach) we were met by friendly staff who accommodated us for an early check in. The price quoted and price charged upon check in we're different but was immediately remedied by the staff. Our rooms were clean and so adorable! The pool was right outside our door and was so clean as plenty of chairs. Vivian and Rick served us drinks poolside and the staff at the Stoned Crab were great. Good food and value. There is a small waterside beach area on premise but we knew ahead you couldn't swim in the water. But it was great to walk in the sand and relax in the hammocks or beach chairs. Edward took us on the "life's Too Short Bus" hotel shuttle to Duvall street everyday and it was great. We can't say enough about how friendly all the staff were! Overall great value for the stay. Just know it is not beach front but the shuttles are great and you can rent bikes or Vespas to ride on the island.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

What a lovely review. Whether you take our shuttle bus or rent a cute little motor scooter to get around the island, Ibis Bay is close to all the places you want to see. Plus we are on the Gulf of Mexico with a marina so you can kayack, paddle board, charter a fishing trip or just lie on the beach and soak up the atmosphere. We have more than 80 hammocks between the palm trees so there is always a great place to relax. I hope you get the chance to come back to Ibis Bay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My Husband and I need a quick get a way to warm up from this harsh winter so we slipped off to key west and found this awesome hideaway... We stayed at Ibis bay resort soooooo cute... very laid back and Caribbean..... They have a great restaurant The stoned Crab... great food and atmosphere.. We started our day with a yummy breakfast and then ended the day with cocktails.... Shannon the bar tender was absolutely the bomb made us feel right at home.... Highly recommend this place for that great get a way.... Mary & Gordy

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bay. It is a unique piece of Florida's history that puts you in the Key West state of mind the moment to step into the lobby. We love what we do because we get to meet guests like you. So, "Thank you!" from all of us. Come back when you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Me and my wife had stayed here for two nights. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were very clean and decorated very nice. We really like the Life's Too Short Bus that transported us to downtown. The drivers were very nice and helpfull to help you get where you were going. I wouln't think twice about booking another stay at this hotel and would recomend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Its great to hear from you. bis Bay is a time-warp back to Florida's Fabulous Fifties. We love that about it and clearly you two did as well. I will pass on your compliments to the shuttle drivers. Come on back when you can. Lexie the Macaw says, "hello!".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The positives: Awesome shuttle service to the touristy areas that run back and forth all day- free. Very good restaurant next door, nice beach area, close to all the strip malls you can ever wish for. The negatives: Noisy busy street that was under construction, around 3 miles away from where you want to be, expensive for our very small room. Overall, it was just OK. We didn't prebook a room anywhere and so we ended up at Ibis hotel. The staff are very nice and helpful and the shuttle drivers are great!!!

Room Tip: Try and splurge for an ocean view room. All other rooms face the parking lot and street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Our shuttle bus guys are great. They make every downtown trip a lot of fun. I will show them your review. They will love it.
We do not have any hotel rooms facing the street. They do face our resort drive. Every ground room offers a private garden or a beach garden. They also all have their own private hammocks. Once you enter Ibis Bay Resort you are not aware of the outside roads at all. But driving in is awkward because of roadwork outside. It will be over soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I guess I shouldn't have been surprised when I'm paying $209 a night, on checking in, to be dinged with a chintzy $10.00 plus tax "resort fee", but I was surprised to find that there is no wifi in the rooms - in the main office, in the restaurant, supposedly at the pool (but the strength was almost non-existent), but not in the rooms. C'mon folks, it's the 21st Century - even Motel 6 has wifi in the rooms. Supposedly it's a problem because of thick walls, but the lack of wifi at the pool leads me to believe it's because they're too cheap to install a proper system. The bathroom had a funky 50s theme - real cool in the 50s, not so much in 2014. A nice touch was the door out the back and a little patio area with a hammock - spoiled by the music playing from the speaker over every door until 10:00 p.m. I considered pulling out the wires, but thought better of that. Location? Easy to find, but a long way from where you want to be, although there is a shuttle. Anything good to say? Yes, the restaurant was very good. A bit pricey, but very good.

Room Tip: See if there's one which doesn't have a speaker playing music you may not want to listen to.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gl3en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thanks for your thoughts. What was explained to you about wi-fi is true. Ibis Bay was built in 1956 with heavy coral rock walls. To top it off all the buildings have metal wind-proof roofs. No matter how much we spend ($80K so far) our wi-fi is not as good in every room. Most are fine. Ibis Bay has a lot to offer guests besides wi-fi. The beach, pool, tranquility, stunning water views and a hammock for nearly every guest and as you say, a great restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews