We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Part of Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Weatherstation Inn
Ranked #49 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked the Weatherstation Inn based on the ratings on Trip Advisor. If anything, the rave reviews were too modest. This Inn is fantastic. The setting is within a gated community, but very accessible to Duvall St and the waterfront. The location really could not be better. In addition, the reservation came with a FREE and SECURE parking space right at the side of the hotel.This is extremely rare in Key West. We stayed in the Beach Grass room and were really pleased. We shared a balcony with the room next door, but may as well have had it alone -- never saw or heard the other people. We ate breakfast every morning on the balcony. James and Barbara were absolutely wonderful. They told us what to see and, in some cases, what not to see. Barbara made reservations for us at Latitudes for my husband's birthday -- we had an outdoor table right up front and could enjoy every bit of the sunset. Halfway through our stay, one of the air conditioning units in our room gave out. There is central air, a ceiling fan, and a room AC unit -- the room AC unit gave out. James was immediately on the case to have the unit fixed. He kept us informed and, when the unit was going to take a few days to fix, even gave us keys to another room to sleep in -- so we could have 2 rooms. We did not do this, but we thought this consideration was really above and beyond. I wish we could give this 6 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

I love Key West - its such a beautiful island, filled with history. There are many interesting activities to do there.
Finding a good hotel will defenitely give you a even better experience.

I was thrilled to discover the"WeatherStation Inn" in a quiet residential area just few steps aways from the main street of Key West - at night the neighbhood actually closes and you need keys to access this area of the city, which really give a privileged feel to your stay. This peaceful and quiet hotel in a historic house from the 1800s is really the perfect relaxation spot especially after a hot day of visiting and running around the hectic and loud center. Very well designed comfortable rooms, there are not too many rooms but all are comfy with large fully equipped bathrooms. The breakfast in the small jungly garden by the pool is really enjoyable and tasty. we stayed 3 nights and it was just perfect, the owner greets you very warmly and makes sure you have all you need during your stay.

I highly recommend 5 out 5 on my rating scale

Was there in August 2009

Room Tip: Artisan or grand bahama rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorkaMoscou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had a great time in Key West. Very much thanks to the support and hospitality of the management of the WxStnInn. They went out of their way inorder to make us feel at home, as well as helping us with reservations for activities and restaurants. A great stay in a classic building in a safe environment only 3 minutes walk away from Duval Street or the Sunset Pier. Highly reccomended if you are heading for Key West.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenL850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Unfortunately we only booked the weatherstation inn for one night! The location is great, very close to Duval street, the Truman House etc. We loved the room and service. When we arrived James led us through the house and showed us everything eventhough we only would stay for one night. I loved the big walk inn shower.
To get in the Truman Annex you needed a key after 6, so the neighbourhood was very quiet, no drunken tourists during the night :-). Breakfast was delivered in a basket at the door, We definately will come back.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great to me, we had a room on the topfloor (sunset room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here when our daughter was married at The Truman Little White-House Gardens in June and it was a very pleasant experience for us! The Inn came highly recommended to us and we were so pleased with everything from the lovely Grand-Bahama room with its British West Indies style to the delicious breakfast basket of goodies left outside our door every morning! The location was great as it was within walking distance to all of our planned wedding events as well as restaurants, shopping, and local attractions. We appreciated the quiet surroundings around our room and the Inn, especially after all the wedding festivities were completed. The Inn-keepers James and Barbara were gracious and helpful with all of our requests and made us feel right at home! Our visit was relaxing and restful; the perfect Bed and Breakfast experience! We can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was packed in a basket delivered to your door. The breakfast selections were plentiful and delicious. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful with maps and suggestions. The in and out parking made it easy to take the car if needed. The location was close enough to walk to the majority of places. I loved the walk in shower.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have visited Key west for the last 16 years, living in Naples Florida it is a great get away. We booked at the Weatherstation as a last minute escape. And Escape we did, What a quite beautiful B&B. From the first walk into the Home, was just that walking into a home. James was personal and a knowledgeable host booked us our day trips with just a phone call. Which made me feel so secure, Better then giving my Credit Card to a kiosk on the street. The rooms are very nice and have a very cold Air Condition for each room. Very quite and just a short stroll to everything. Walking is very safe in the Truman Annex so no worries for late night return. Off street parking was awesome as was the fresh breakfast basket each morning. And the Largest Bathroom I have had in Key west, those who visit the Island know what I mean . Pool is also beautiful and we look forward to our return and to chat with James and Meet Barbara more then a pass in the hall. We will not be staying anywhere else THIS IS THE PLACE!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermaid921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#59 of 77 in Key West
561 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#33 of 77 in Key West
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#41 of 77 in Key West
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#27 of 77 in Key West
1,033 reviews
0.5 mi away
Curry House Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weatherstation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weatherstation Inn

Address: 57 Front St, Key West, FL 33040-8309
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £219 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Weatherstation Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Weatherstation Inn, the exclusive Bed and Breakfast located on the grounds of the old Navy Yard which is now the private upscale gated community of the Truman Annex. We offer eight distinctively different guest rooms, some with balconies, Bahama shutters, gleaming hardwood floors and furnishings that bring to mind the plantation homes of the British and Dutch West Indies while staying true to the integrity of traditional Key West style. Whether your ideal Key West getaway is action-packed or spent lounging enjoying the Key West sunshine and the peace and quiet that surrounds the Truman Annex, you can experience it all at the Weatherstation Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Weatherstation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Weatherstation Hotel Key West
The Weatherstation Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing