We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn, Great Management, Great Location...JUST GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Weatherstation Inn
Ranked #50 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pinehurst, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Inn, Great Management, Great Location...JUST GREAT!”
Reviewed 19 October 2009

We just returned from Key West where we stayed at the Weather Station Inn in Truman Annex. This Bed and Breakfast is run like a Westin while getting the personal attention, personal service and quaintess that you can only get at a B&B.

Barbara and her staff are willing to do almost ANYTHING for you from booking a charter boat, dinner reservations and giving you tips on the area. The rooms were huge and the bed was so comfortable. We stayed in the Banana Wind room. The pool area was great and it was so nice to have personal free parking since we drove our car.

This area is great because you just a block off Duval Street which makes everything so close yet so far away. You are also inside Truman Annex where you have your own personal key to get in and out of the gates at night. You can walk everywhere. You can go out one gate to Mallory Square and then come back in at Caroline Street. So you don't have to walk ALL THE WAY back to your hotel.

They made us feel like family and were so professional. The breakfast is not fancy but it's great and all you need with fresh breads, fruit, juice, etc. All the bottled water you can have.

The only thing I would have to say is that the three bottom rooms is close to the breakfast area so you can hear people getting their items in the morning but you can hear that in a hotel too.

We have been to Key West many, many times and we will now always return to the Weather Station Inn. I HIGHLY recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldygolfpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    33
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
166
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

The setting in the Truman annex is a world away from the craziness of the bar scene. Beautiful home and decor. Hosts were very helpful at suggesting restaurants, outings, etc. Quiet pool and tasty breakfast. If you book online, call to let them know who you are and whether you can do the stairs, if you are really tall, light sleeper,etc. to get a better room. The Garden Room, which we stayed in, was gorgeous, comfy, and an awesome garden/pool view. However...the "king" bed was really two twins made up as a king, as we realized when we slippped into bed and found out feet hanging off! Also, this was a cheap mattress which we could feel the bedsprings through. Controlling your own thermostat is convenient in this room, but the down side is the loud air conditioner sounds like a lawnmower starting up throughout the night as it cycles on and off If the bed and a/c were as perfect as the rest of this place, it would have all 5 stars from us. Your GPS may try to take you into a closed entrance to the Truman annex, too, so get exact directions to avoid frustration. Don't miss Zachary Taylor state park beach and Kelly's happy hour and dinner!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2009

I recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away for the weekend. The rooms here are so charming and sweet. Bed is extremely comfortable, too..plus there was a ceiling fan (a must for me). And they give you all the free bottled water you want...not like some other places that charge $7 per bottle. Continental breakfast was delicious...catered by a local bakery in town. Everyone is extremely friendly and hospitable. It's only a five minute walk from Duval in a gated community...so you're close to the nightlife, but removed enough not to have to hear all the noise coming from Duval. I will definitely be back. It's also cute for couples traveling together....two rooms share a balcony so you can socialize when you want and still have your privacy.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenlynn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

I just returned from a trip to Key West with my husband and another couple. We travel to Key West a couple times each year, and we have stayed at a number of various b&bs throughout the island, including many of the "nicer" ones. However, this was the best experience. The inn is small which was nice. The breakfast in the morning was very tasty and whenever we had a question, the staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgable. However, the ultimate selling point is the location. It is tucked back in the Truman Annex, so even though it is only a couple of streets of Duval, it is so quiet. Plus, there are no loud scooters or cars going by. We were in the Grand Bahama room, and it was so peaceful to sit outside on our balcony and enjoy the quiet breezes. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anonymous327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Stayed three nights in late May. Wonderful location in the quiet Truman Annex , and just a 5 minute walk from Duval Street and Mallory Square. Manicured grounds, great amenities, wonderful and healthy complimentary Continental breakfast. Manager Barbara Church and her staff could not have been better hosts or more helpful with local guidance and recommendations. On future visits, we will not stay anywhere else. It is, in a word, "the best."

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

This is our third trip to Key West and our second at the Weatherstation Inn.
It was just as we remembered. This hotel is in the perfect location in Key West, close enough to enjoy Mallory Square and all the fabulous bars in Duvall St, yet set in a quiet private annex, that affords you peace when you need it. Barbara on reception is a mine of information and for us always offered a pleasant welcome on our return after a hectic day. If you are looking for something a bit different from the usual, this hotel is for you. No children, very comfy beds, spotlessly clean, nice breakfast and a feeling of tranquility in this very eclectic location.
My husband and I, love it and we would not hesitate to return again and again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

Great place in a great location. Truman Annex area was quiet and beautiful. Room was spotless and continental breakfast by the pool and free wifi was a plus. Free parking was great - never moved the car during our stay since everything was within walking distance. Restaurants and bars nearby were good - enjoyed happy hour at Kelly's. We'll definitely stay there on our next trip to KeyWest.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cargo629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Smallest Bar Inn
Smallest Bar Inn
#70 of 77 in Key West
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
0.3 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#13 of 77 in Key West
919 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#21 of 77 in Key West
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weatherstation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weatherstation Inn

Property: The Weatherstation Inn
Address: 57 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Weatherstation Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Weatherstation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Weatherstation Hotel Key West
The Weatherstation Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing