We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Ranked #9 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Resort”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My wife and I just spent our wedding and honeyoon with the great staff at Ambrosia. From start to finish they made our stay so memorable. The staff did a great job with our package and made eveything stress free for us. I can not state enough how incredible the staff is and how wonderful the property itself is. We would highly recomend Ambrosia for a vacation or a wedding/honeymoon package like we did.
Top notch all the way.

Room Tip: Treetop room is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,225
    153
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
225
774
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

From the minute the staff waved us in to a parking spot and offered a "libation" upon registration it was clear a great vacation was starting! Poolside room was clean and spacious( caevet- it was a handi-capable room)) Rusk toiletries, waffle robe, micro wave, fridge wine glasses even champagne flutes! (ok plastic but still full points) and a Keruig (sp?) coffee maker! Full brekky buffet in the gazebeo w healthy alternatives like museli & yoghurt with bacon, sausages eggs & biscuits for the rest of us! Great start for the day. When a friend had trouble getting thru on the room phone the staff just ran the office handset into me- now that's service!
The pretty courtyard w the two pools plus that great hot tub jaccuzzi across the street-
Hey I'm spoiled now anything else would be second best- Don't settle Ambrosia I totally worth the extra!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabrelady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Spent a lot of time resarching accommodation in Key West and it was well worth it as this place was a dream. The rooms were very well appointed, tastefully decorated and spacious.
It's just off Duval but far enough away to be quiet at night.

Full marks for a sumptious breakfast included in the price!

All the staff we met were friendly, courteous and helpful!

We'd go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveJMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Lovely hotel and location, easy walk to duval street, really helpful staff especially with getting us parking space, our room was at ambrosia too .

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minpin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Great place. We usually stay at another B & B but the rooms they had that allow dogs were booked, so we decided to try Ambrosia Too. Great staff, and they had treats for our puppy in their office! Plus tootsie rolls for my boyfriend (his favorite!) It is in a great location, just off Duval, but near all the popular restaurants and bars. And no roosters waking us up each morning!! Plus free parking in their lot or in front of their offices.

Room Tip: I would suggest stayiing on the second floor if you book a room near the pool, because you can hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My husband, daughter, son-in-law, their chocolate labrador, and I spent a wonderful Thanksgiivng holiday at the Ambrosia, and yes, it was just perfect: Location - we parked the car once and easily walked everywhere; ALL the Staff - friendly, helpful and competent; Accommodations and Setting - lovely; Fresh fruit and a tasty complimentary breakfast each morning; Truly pet-friendly but with ample space and accommodations for all guests. When we return to Key West, we will not look any further than the Ambrosia for our lodging!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My husband and I stay at Ambrosia B&B everytime we visit Key West. Eventhough it's located close to all the action (2 blocks from Duval St), this quaint inn has a tropical, secluded feeling. We've stayed in 6 different suites, each having a different theme (decor) and each having a private, tropical outdoor sitting area and we love them all. Each room has a Keurig with several flavors, a fridge (w/complimentary bottled water). The office staff is very personable and someone is is always in the office during the day. The grounds staff is always busy cleaning the pool, sweeping, etc and do a great job keeping the place well presented. An amazing breakfast buffet is served in the gazebo by the pool and has just about everything you'd want. The chocolate chip muffins are my fav :) Well, I could go on and on about this wonderful place. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: If you want privacy, choose the jungle room. The hot tub is located next to this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenesmeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging

Property: Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Address: 622 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Pet Friendly B&B in the heart of Old Town Key West. The perfect getaway - one block from Duval, 2 blocks from the Historic Seaport - this Bed & Breakfast has 3 pools surrounded by lush gardens and is the ideal place for a relaxing retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging Hotel Key West
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing