We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
1,293
161
34
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
161
34
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle roomhavana cabanabob's placekatie's cottagefleming streethoneymoon suiteevery morningpoolside roomfresh fruittwo blockshot tubprivate porchquiet streetparking spotthe location is perfectbagelsduval st
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Recently spent two nights at the Ambrosia after picking the place off the internet. Couldn't have been happier. Rooms were very nice as was the location. Stayed in the Captains suite which was located on the street. i was a little concerned about whether this location would be too noisy but it was perfect. There was a nice front porch where my wife and I sat and read. We walked everywhere; to the Truman an White House, Hemingway House and in the evenings to our dinner restaurants.. These were suggested by the staff and we enjoyed them both. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sjblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for choosing Ambrosia to be your host while you were visiting Paradise. As our guest you stayed in our Captain’s Quarters, I am sure you enjoyed relaxing on the large veranda watching the trolley or bicyclists go by. You are correct, we are located in a quiet old town neighborhood only a block and a half away from Duval. Jenny, Tina, Marilyn, and Lexi are delighted that you enjoyed their dining suggestions and want you to hurry back soon! Until next time…Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The staff at the Ambrosia gave us a great welcome. We had the Captain's quarters and the whole front porch to ourselves, hidden behind a fountain. The jacuzzi did wonders for us after a day of visiting Key West - what a lovely city! The pool was nice and the breakfast seved poolside was good. All around a perfect experience!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

We are overjoyed that you had a perfect experience at Ambrosia Key West. We too feel, we are nestled in a perfect Old Town location! As our guest you stayed in the first floor two-room Captain’s Quarters decorated with a sailor’s touch. I am sure you enjoyed relaxing on the large veranda overlooking Fleming Street. Thank you for your comments regarding our hot breakfast served poolside daily; it is a pleasure to hear of your approval!! We also believe that Key West is lovely; we hope to see you again on your next trip. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Joined by two friends we recently enjoyed life in the "Treetops Two" and "Alligator" suites - both spacious and well-appointed, with good bathroom and patio facilities. An old house, but generally well-maintained, and the proximity to Duval Street and the downtown area is a definite "plus", yet the tranquillity of the evening at "Ambrosia" is remarkable. The staff were both efficient and friendly - and very well-informed regarding local restaurants, which made for most enjoyable dining. A pleasurable experience, and we will back - again with friends !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyH1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Roy, it was a pleasure to be your host again while you were in Key West and thank you for bringing the Murphy’s this time around! As our guests you stayed in two of our best suites the Treetop Two and the Alligator Suite. I am sure you enjoyed the amazing views of our lush tropical courtyard and our lap pool. I too agree there is something about the remarkable evenings at Ambrosia. Jenny, Marilyn, Tina, and Lexi are pleased to hear you enjoyed their favorite restaurant picks; they always want to ensure that our guests have a fantastic experience and after reading this review, we were successful! We will see you on your next visit! Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Ambrosia has it all: charm, outstanding location, excellent service and the most dog friendly staff we have experienced. What more do you need when visiting Key West? Perhaps well maintained gardens, pool and spa, full american breakfast and a place to park your car. Enough said; stop reading and book at least two wonderful nights.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Love this review. Not only did you enjoy your stay, you made a great sales pitch to our readers! Would you like a job? Marion as a guest of Ambrosia you stayed in our very private two-story Zeke’s Retreat. Located at the far end of our compound this town-home is steps away from the dip pool, lap pool, and our poolside breakfast. Zeke’s has all of the comforts of home featuring a full kitchen and living room. I am sure you enjoyed Gracie and Gabi roaming around the enclosed private patio without worrying they would wander away. We hope to see you all on your next trip to Key West, oh and by the way bring Pat too! Until next time….Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We walked up off the street to inquiry about staying at Ambrosia, the door was open, pets were welcome, an the staff was so friendly. We stayed 2 nights and love the location, pools, and breakfast. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to accommodate your overnight accommodations for two evenings. As long as the weather permits, we love to keep our front door open to enjoy the Key West sun and of course to welcome all of our guests! As a guest of Ambrosia you stayed in a first floor pool room with stunning views of our courtyard. I am sure you enjoyed being steps away from the lap pool, dip pool, and our poolside breakfast. Jenny, Marilyn, Tina, and Lexi thank you for your kind words, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip! Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews