We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Ranked #10 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It is close enough to attractions yet far enough away for rest and quiet. Be prepared to rent scooter or walk a lot. No parking in popular areas. The down side is there were only 2 wash cloths in bathroom and when staying at main house you have to walk across the street to get ice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Glad to hear that you felt Ambrosia is in a perfect location. We are in a great setting just a block and a half from Duval. The quickest and easiest way to get around town is on a bicycle. Eaton Bikes is near our little bed and breakfast and they’ll deliver right to our front door! As our guest you stayed in our two-room Ambrosia Suite featuring a queen bed in the bedroom and a separate living room with a queen sleeper sofa. I am sure you enjoyed being just a few steps away from the Jacuzzi. So sorry to hear you needed more towels. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us, we are here to please! Our front office is open 8am – 8pm; it would be our pleasure to arrange for more towels to be delivered. Thank you for the feedback regarding the ice machine, we will definitely look into adding an additional ice machine. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return trip. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This time we decided to stay in Amelia & it was beyond what I expected! The size of the rooms was more then enough, the bathroom is truly amazing & just a very relaxing stay!! I wish I could always stay in this suit! Just beyond words!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Leslee, we are truly pleased that you enjoyed another amazing weekend getaway at Ambrosia. The Amelia Suite is beautifully appointed and is our most luxurious two room suite. We hope you were able to put those Fat Tuesday coupons to good use! We look forward to greeting you again! Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great location. Very close to Duval! We went for my sister's 30th birthday. Staff was great and very friendly! Very attentive. Hot tub across the street and pool right outside our cottages and breakfast included! Was a good deal for the price.
We had one problem where someone came on tithe property and was drunk and wasn't staying there. The staff was attentive and solved the problem right away.
The rooms are a little bit out dated in some ways but they were clean and comfortable and air conditioned. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildcatgrace99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thanks for allowing Ambrosia to be part of your sister’s 30th birthday. We are so glad to hear the celebration was a success! Our staff is top notch, very friendly, outgoing and eager to please! As our guest, you stayed in Katie’s Kottage, featuring two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full kitchen and a living room with a queen sleeper sofa. I am sure you enjoyed being just a step away from the dip pool. Katie’s Kottage is perfect for a large family or getaway with friends. It’s not common, but there was a woman who wandered on our property during the day that was not a guest, however it was corrected immediately. Our property is very secure, all gates are locked at dusk, and the only way to gain access is with a room key. Again, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to greeting you on your return trip to Ambrosia. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel after it was recommended by a friend. Highly recommend "Bob's place" as it is more of a small apartment, rather than just a hotel room.

The staff was great, the room was great... I definitely recommend for everyone.

Room Tip: Make sure you get "Bob's place"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duprade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thanks for the review. So glad to hear you enjoyed staying in Bob’s Place. This two story town home features a living room with a queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen and a second floor bedroom with French Doors that lead to the balcony overlooking our dip pool. I am sure you liked being close to our gazebo where our hot breakfast buffet is served daily from 8:30 am – 10:30 am. It’s the perfect way to jump start your day before you set out exploring Key West. Tina and the rest of the gang want you to hurry back soon. Again, thank you for taking time to share your experience. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Quaint, charming, peaceful, friendly B & B! Came down for the annual Poker Run and trying Ambrosia for the first time after staying at another property for years and loved it! Rooms are clean and feature great amenities you don't find in hotel guestrooms sometimes! Morning breakfast buffet is perfect way to start the day before heading to Duval street which is also conveniently a few blocks away! Lastly, all the staff we encountered were always smiling and waiting to assist with whatever anyone needed. Our reservation is booked for next year and we can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: we had a group of us staying so we loved the Pool Side rooms although regular room and not a suite s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hojopam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I recently stayed here with my girlfriend for a quick work trip. This was my third time with Ambrosia Key West, as my prior two trips were with my family. As always the staff was extremely friendly, the place was clean, and the breakfast is perfect! (yes included in your nightly rate!!!)

During the summer when the heat is overbearing, having Ambrosia just 2 blocks from Duval is very comforting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Good Service. outstanding breakfast. The Jungle room was the best. The only place I will stay in Key West. Convenient location. Pet friendly. Lush landscape. Cozy, comfortable, and affordable.
Friendly and helpful staff. clean rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

We are delighted to hear Ambrosia is your bed and breakfast of choice when you are in Key West. We are in a great Old Town location! We are within walking distance to all of the fun on Duval, Mallory Square, and all of the must see hot spots. Glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring eggs, bacon, sausage and gravy, waffles, just to name a few. I am sure you enjoyed the fresh artisan breads; our favorite is the cinnamon raisin bread. We look forward to greeting you on your return trip to KW. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.8 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging

Address: 622 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £184 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Pet Friendly B&B in the heart of Old Town Key West. The perfect getaway - one block from Duval, 2 blocks from the Historic Seaport - this Bed & Breakfast has 3 pools surrounded by lush gardens and is the ideal place for a relaxing retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging Hotel Key West
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing