We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kandy061714”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Ranked #10 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Kandy061714”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I took my 2 sons, daughter in law and 2 teenage grandchildren of 14 and 16. We stayed at the annex with the hot tub. The condition of the rooms was remarkably wonderful for older homes. Excellent condition, clean and quiet. Comfortable air conditioning units were modern and up to date. We did 2 rooms with pull out beds and it worked great. The bathrooms were large and up to date with old charm. The outside was very tropical and the breakfast was great. We all had plenty. We like the location for walkng distance to the action. Everything within 3-4 blocks and Duval only a block. They were helpful in giving us directions and "deals" for meals and happy hours. I would go again in a heart beat and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kandise A. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
WOW! What a great review! We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our Executive Housekeeper Deny and crew work very hard to maintain our property and they really appreciate your kind words. Glad to hear Jenny and the gang were able to point out the best deals in town. Thanks for recommending us and sharing pictures of your stay. We hope to see you soon!

Best,

Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    153
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
225
778
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our room was great! Jungle room can not be matched! Large shower with "river stones" on the floor give you an amazing massage feeling when you shower. The room decor was true to the room name! Just outside is the secluded hot tub great for relaxasion. Breakfast variety is great for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you back Leslee. So glad you enjoyed a weekend getaway with your family at Ambrosia. The Jungle Room is one of my favorite rooms and it’s only two steps away from the Jacuzzi. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ambrosia.

Best,

Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
328 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay. We stayed across the street in The Ambrosia Annex. It was quiet and private, loved the hot tub area! The breakfast was very good, something for everyone. It was just a peaceful feeling to be there -a short distance from the Duval Street "Busyness." Parking was not a problem- we had a spot and we walked everywhere or took the trolley. Microwave and fridge with bottled water were an added plus!

Room Tip: Ask if you have special things in mind. We had an added sitting room which was nice for morning qui...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle containers and we were asked to be environmentally friendly regarding the water bottles. There was also a container for paper.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucky0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our slice of paradise. Yes, we are nestled in a peaceful setting just a short walk from Duval Street and all of the hot spots but far enough away that the craziness seems like its worlds away! As our guest you stayed in our Treetop Suite located at our Historic Ambrosia House. I am sure you enjoyed relaxing on your private veranda which has a beautiful view of a Royal Poinciana tree that is in full bloom. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return trip! Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
531 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for two nights. Located about 2 blocks from Duval street so you can walk to pretty much any attraction in Key West.
We stayed in the annex part, so we had a near private hot tub area. We walked quite a lot so soaking our feet in the hot tub felt good!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James99946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Historic Ambrosia House located across the street from our compound.. We are located on a quiet residential street within walking distance to all of the hot spots. After a day of exploring soaking in our Jacuzzi is the perfect way to wind down. Glad to hear you had a chance to enjoy it! Thanks for being our guest and we look forward to your return visit. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed May 16 for 3 nights and could not have been happier. We stayed in Zekes retreat and it looks exactly like the pictures. We never used the kitchen areas as we ate out all the time- but wanted the feel of more space and this was it. The room is situated by a smaller pool in the back which no one else used...and ended up being private for us! There was a a great hammock back there which I read my book and all the palm trees on the property gave it that fantastic Key West "tropical" feel. The location of property was perfect and I am SO glad I chose this over the ones I was looking on the far side of Duvall. It was quiet, neighborhood street- yet close to everything. The breakfast was okay- we opted to go to the Cuban Coffee queen - a short walk from the property in the morning - which is fantastic KW experience! The mangement is terrific and arranged for me to have a bucket of coronas and chips and salsa in our room upon arrival as a bday surprise for my husband.

Green Features: Great idea- they start you out with several bottled waters and then on site have a filtered water cooler for refills- great idea!
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisash1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing our slice of paradise! We are humbled that we were a part of your husband’s birthday celebration. Glad to hear the bucket of beer, chips and salsa were a hit! I am sure you enjoyed a glass of wine or two relaxing on the private courtyard that is right off of the living room in Zeke’s Retreat. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to greeting you again. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My fiancé, two dogs, and I stayed at the Ambrosia Key West this Memorial weekend. We live in Fort Lauderdale and called the Tuesday before Memorial weekend to see if we could get lucky last minute and find a dog friendly place to stay. When we found out that Ambrosia had one room left we were excited to get away for the weekend with the dogs but did not expect what we got when we arrived at the Ambroisa. When we arrived (hours before checkin) they went to clean our room immediately and called us when it was ready to let us check in early. The people that worked there are extremely helpful, the location is perfect, the complimentary breakfast was great, and lastly the room was exactly what we needed. We stayed in the Sailfish room which was very spacious. It had a side entrance with a nice patio for the dogs and us to sit and relax on, a large living room area, and master bedroom that had a king size bed. We can't wait to go back soon and we will defiantly be staying at the Ambrosia in Key West!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaSBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for taking time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to help you get a jump start on your Memorial Day weekend by having our Sailfish suite available for early check-in. I am sure you and your pups enjoyed a relaxing weekend catching some sun rays poolside in our lush tropical courtyard. Thanks for choosing Ambrosia and we look forward to your return visit to Paradise. Best Regards, Tim, Tina, Lexi, Marilyn and Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ambrosia for 3 nights while in Key West and we bought the Romance Package--what a great deal!! Our room was spacious and clean, the house is ideally located, and Tina was terrific! We parked our car in front of the house and rode bikes the entire time we were there! Every morning there's a lovely hot continental breakfast with plenty of options. Our suite had a nice little sitting area with a little refrigerator and a balcony -- everything was very nice! Tina was great! Everything was perfectly arranged. She was very communicative before we arrived and made all of our arrangements for the romance package! We'd definitely return if we go back to Key West!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTLTINNOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thanks for sharing your Ambrosia Experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed staying in our private Treetop Suite located at our Historic Ambrosia House. This two room suite features a queen bed in the bedroom, a sitting room and a veranda that is among the trees! So glad you took advantage of our romance package which includes signature spa robes, bike rentals, champagne, sunset sail, one-hour massage and dining gift certificates. I am sure you liked Tina arranging all of your activities and all you had to do is show up and enjoy. We thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return trip to Ambrosia. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,648 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,715 reviews
0.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging

Property: Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Address: 622 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Pet Friendly B&B in the heart of Old Town Key West. The perfect getaway - one block from Duval, 2 blocks from the Historic Seaport - this Bed & Breakfast has 3 pools surrounded by lush gardens and is the ideal place for a relaxing retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging Hotel Key West
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing