We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mermaid & The Alligator
Nearby Hotels
US$444
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Hibiscus Motel(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$224
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$1,147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
865
48
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
48
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo roomb baudubon roomtreetop suiteevening wineafternoon lemonadekey limecomplimentary wineplunge poolquicheother gueststhe main houseeach morningtropical gardenqueen roombreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Mermaid & The Alligator is an amazing B&B in Key West! It is decorated beautifully and so clean. I am an OCD neat freak and they went above and beyond every day to tidy the rooms and keep the floors shining bright. The atmosphere is peaceful but laid back and the owners are around to answer questions and recommend fun activities! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katiebess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is our 2nd visit to the b&b and we loved it once again. We stayed in the sun roon, with a lovely balcony overlooking the beautiful gardens, the room was amazing and always cleaned to a high standard. The breakfast was wonderful, especially the hot entree, very nice and tasty, the muffins were just wonderful, with the added bonus of having the 2 cute dogs Caya and Havana, both so sweet and friendly, and always pottering around the house. At 3pm they always had lemonade and at 5pm was the wine reception. The b&b was well managed by Gerry a lovely friendly lady who made the stay really enjoyable and was very helpful in advising us of events and things to do in
Key West! We will diffinately return back to the b&b in the next couple of years as it was such a relaxing break and very friendly place to stay! Thanks again for a wonderful stay Gerry! Lisa and Sav

Room Tip: Sun room is wonderful, great bathroom!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scoobydoo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Mermaid and Alligator was better than we could have imagined. Walking distance to everything, beautiful, relaxing bed and breakfast, great service and value. Thanks to Geri who arranged our bike rentals, dinner reservations, boat trip, evening show and made our stay extra special.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bamboo room in the garden area.....beautiful setting, private, and quiet!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here five nights in the Caribbean Queen room. The room and house are absolutely beautiful and charming, wonderful if you love century homes like we do! Every morning the staff serves a hot, delicious breakfast by the pool. The concierge Geri was SO helpful with making reservations for us, and recommending various restaurants and site-seeing activities. Dean was also very friendly and ready to answer any questions or assist with anything we needed. We loved the dogs, too! They're very sweet, and make your stay feel more like home. We will definitely plan to return on our next trip to Key West!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Erinep04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was our first visit to Key West and we were fortunate enough to hit the jackpot! By reviewing comments on trip advisor,such as this, we found this gem. It is exactly as people review it to be. Excellence in decor, serenity, comfort, and assisting your needs. We met many wonderful people each morning while eating breakfast by the pool and also in the evening over a glass of wine. This is the place you will remember for a lifetime!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deb U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews